We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gracious Hosts, quality rooms, great rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kellogg
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gracious Hosts, quality rooms, great rates”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We've been staying at this inn for many years through several owners. Alex and his staff are providing travelers with a very clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced home away from home. We've come on our own when on road trips as well as with the Boeing Employees Bicycle Club, and the staff is always gracious and helpful. The breakfast is nice (coffee need to be stronger, though!), and we have never personally experienced noise problems.

All the rooms were recently painted and received new bedding and flat screen TVs. I believe there is a microwave, refrigerator, and a hair dryer in each room as well. Being located right next to the Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes is a real plus!

Room Tip: This is a two-story building with no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aljbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Thanks you so much for taking the time to write sucha wonderful review, feedback like yours allows us to know that we are making the right decisions about our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the bike path, and the new renovations in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again maybe for golfing or skiing too!

Best Regards,
Alex Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    77
    43
    27
    7
See reviews for
66
56
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed at 8 different hotels on this trip and this was the most dissapointing breakfast by far. No eggs or meat, poor selection and quality of fruit (no bananas or apples-only some small oranges) and choices were only carbs-waffles/sweets/cereal . Although we requested lower level when we booked, the room we got was 2nd level and with no elevator so we had to drag our suitcases upstairs. PLUSES: The rooms were comforable, clean and spacious, so we just went elsewhere for breakfast. We appreciated that the vanity was outside the bath.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mar_m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel, feedback like yours helps us to continually improve our hotel. I truly apologize for not meeting you breakfast expectations. I'm not sure what happened as we do have egg patties and canadian bacon slices and yogurt at breakfast as an alternative for carbs. While we always try and accomodate our guests requests for floor preference and location, sometimes guests check in days before and occupy the rooms requested. I'm glad you enjoyed the rest of the hotel. If you have any other questions comments or concerns feel free to contact me at anytime at the hotel.

Best Regards,
Alex Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kellogg hotels

Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed one night on our way up to Canada. We found the staff to be very friendly and enthusiastic, the room itself was clean and reasonable, but the property is a little shop worn overall, and the walls are very thin, which made for a very noisy night. We didn't explore a great deal, but found the dining options a little limited in Kellogg - but had we known, we might have gone about 20 miles North and checked out what options there might be in Wallace, ID. For skiers, this would probably be a great location, as it is right across the street from a gondola that will take you up the mountain.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DickandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel feedback like yours is always needed t keep the hotel moving forward! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff and found the rooms to be clean. Sometimes noise issues can be a problem in hotels, I always suggest giving the front desk a call to see if we can find the source of the noise and quiet it down. I'm so sorry you found the room to be well worn. We have recently renovated the rooms with new tv's new beds, bedding, paint and artwork. We will keep continually improving the hotel.

As for Kellogg there are a lot of great restaurants actually, Noahs, Mosse Creek Grill, Broken Wheel, Casa De Oro, WahHing, Wildcat Pizza. While we don't have any otehr chains besides McDonald's and Subway, I'm thinking that the local fare is better!

I hope you come back to give us and Kellogg another try in addition to the Skiing we have bicycling and golf too! Call me anytime if you have further questions comments or concerns.

Best Regards,
Alex Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

One night stay, clean room, comfortable bed and pillows, very helpful and informative staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lead63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind comments. I'm glad to see our renovations are showing and of course our awesome staff is always here to make our guests' stays as memorable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan, B.C.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Stayed one night in a King room. Excellent service at check in with a very pleasant young man. Property is older but clean enough and comfortable bed. Location is excellent as directly across the street from the gonadal and directly on the paved trail that can take you for miles. Breakfast, which was included, had everything a person could want; waffles, bagels, yogurt, cereal and pieces of fruit. I would recommend stay here again if the price was right.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MissyGryphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, feedback like yours helps us to improve the hotel continually. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you get to come back again. To enjoy not only the gondola but the bike path as well.

Best Regards,
Alex Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Only saving grace is its proximity to the silver mountain gondola at a value price. If you're not worried about hearing your neighbors having sex or the breakfast bar being a mess and not re-filled, go for it. Me? I'm going to suck it up and pay the extra to stay across the street at the lodge.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyPeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhartrmh, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with your stay. I'm also sorry to hear that our breakfast was not refilled on a regular basis.

We are truly convenient to the mountain at a much more affordable rate, and the only hotel in the entire valley that serves a complimentary breakfast. I would love for you to try us again sometime, so that you know that your stay is not the norm for our hotel.

Best Regards,
Alex Hart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2011

The staff at the hotel are some of the Friendly and accomodating people you will ever find in the hotel business. The rooms are clean and the beds are soft.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gadget1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kellogg
10.4 mi away
Wallace Inn
Wallace Inn
#1 of 3 in Wallace
309 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Brooks Hotel
The Brooks Hotel
#3 of 3 in Wallace
26 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Stardust Motel
The Stardust Motel
#2 of 3 in Wallace
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silver Mountain Resort Lodging
0.6 mi away
La Maison sur le Hill
La Maison sur le Hill
#1 of 2 in Kellogg
5 reviews
16.4 mi away
Mullan House
Mullan House
#1 of 1 in Mullan
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
Address: 601 Bunker Ave, interstate 90 exit 49, Kellogg, ID 83837-2249 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg)
Location: United States > Idaho > Kellogg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kellogg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FairBridge Inn & Suites is located in Idaho's beautiful Silver Valley close to bicycling, hiking, golfing, skiing, restaurants and shopping. Adjacent to the Silver Valley Ski Resort and the nation's longest gondola. Adjacent to city park and 70-mile paved Trail of the Coeur d'Alene's bike path. Only 20 minutes to the Hiawatha Bike Trail. Access to more than 500 acres of ATV trails. Adjacent to restaurants and lounge. Easy on/off freeway access. The FairBridge boasts an indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center and guest laundry. Refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms along with hair dryers, irons and coffee makers. Wireless internet included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Kellogg
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Kellogg Hotel Kellogg
Baymont Inn Kellogg
Kellogg Baymont Inn
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing