We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Thanksgiving dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moose Creek Grill

Moose Creek Grill
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Kellogg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Chef owned and operated with over 30 years of experience provides you with a uniquely delicious casual dining experience in a historic Victorian home. Fine dining and family friendly!
2 reviews
“Wonderful Thanksgiving dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Awesome food with a great atmosphere. Fresh made from scratch, gourmet style food. Not your average restaurant !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilder21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    13
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
montana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

What a great place this is. Super friendly and great service. Food is outstanding. To top it off the prices are very fair.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueotter14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
180 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great dining in Kellogg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The food was excellent, nice menu with good choices. As mentioned in other reviews, the outdoor chairs are metal, so after riding bike for hours, we took towels from our hotel to sit on. Service was a bit slow both of the two nights that we were there, but not bad. The patio dining is so nice and relaxing. The desserts are excellent, lots of good chocolate choices, but would also like a few fruit items, especially when peaches and berries are in season. It would be nice to say it is the best restaurant in Kellogg but we didn't try too many other places, so I don't know. Once we discovered this place, we didn't want to try anything else. I bet it is the best place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bethelandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't miss this wonderful gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

This restuarant has amazing atmosphere and even better food. We arrived right as the doors were closing and they made us feel extremely welcome. The food rivals that of the four star restuarants in New York, Seattle And other large metropolitan areas. If you find yourself in Kellogg do not miss this amazing dinning experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zleeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casual classy Kellogg cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Marvelous meal! Fabulous filet mignon cooked to perfection. Spectacular spuds: parmesan crusted garlic mashed potatoes. Awesome ambience. Superb service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose Creek Grill also viewed

 

Been to Moose Creek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing