We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Spendy, no wi-fi, limited activities”

Silver Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Kellogg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Close to Coeur d'Alene, Silver Mountain offers nature trails, biking, skiing and an annual microbrew festival on August 3.
WA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Spendy, no wi-fi, limited activities”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed with my husband and two kids ages 11 & 13. The room was beautiful but one king bed and a sleeper sofa? We had to order a roll-away for my daughter. On a beautiful summer day you can spend the day in the indoor water park which is hot and humid, or ???. You can pay extra $$$ to ride the gondola up the mountain and hike; that was fun. But really not good hiking trails you can access from the "resort". The resort is in the middle of the interesting little town of Kellogg. There is no outdoor swimming pool on the property. . There is no wifi. My 11 year old enjoyed the kids' scavenger hunt, the kids also enjoyed the outdoor movie and the s'mores roast (cost is extra). For the amount we paid I did not feel like this was a good deal at all.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank toynamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    38
    8
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great place in the summer!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a fabulous place with a fantastic water park enjoyable for the entire family, Since Silver wood is always so packed we thought we would try this water park and so glad we did, when we got the condo we received free passes to the water park it was not crazy busy and they keep the temperature at 82-85 was lovely! Great staff, great service could use a few more eating spots but town is only a few minutes away! Will definatly stay again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank leelee6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great place to get-away with your family. Lodging in the hotel is wonderful....clean, current, and beautiful views. Waterpark is soooo much fun. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there weren't many food options. I think we had pizza both nights from the place downstairs. It was fine, but not cheap. Overall, super fun weekend!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunney2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great rooms and friendly front desk”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Front desk staffing was friendly and had fun things for my kids to do.Room was nicer than expected.Only down fall was Gondola ride was not running which was disappointing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank supersport2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mountain Biker Heaven!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

A great mountain for the summer! Grab your bike, load in to the gondola and gravity your way down! No working for these berms, the ride to the top leads to over 20 miles of awesomely groomed gravity downhill trails of all technical levels.

Just do it! Go!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Mountain Resort also viewed

 

Been to Silver Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing