We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silver Mountain”

Silver Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Kellogg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Close to Coeur d'Alene, Silver Mountain offers nature trails, biking, skiing and an annual microbrew festival on August 3.
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Silver Mountain”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We haven't skied there for several years but it has grown into a well-known destination ski area. The town of Kellogg has an interesting history of mining but when the silver mines closed, the town had to revamp itself and turn houses into ski rentals. The nearby town of Wallace also has an interesting history of mining and "Girls." Lots of antique shops, too.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    38
    8
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cocolalla, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb Skiing”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Funky little town but easy drive from Spokane. Nice facilities and fairly priced. No better skiing. The gondola ride in summer is fun too. Beautiful mountain scenery.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Waterpark Fun!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

On top of the 6 inches of powder we skied in the morning, we had a wonderful time playing in the waterpark. I have a family of five including one 10 year old and twins that are seven. What I love about this waterpark is that mom and dad can either go play with the kids or take a break and know that the kids are being watched. The life guards here are great! Although I am always keeping an eye on the kids, I know that I can relax just a bit because of these wonderful life guards! Also, in the morning go to the Mountain Café for breakfast!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Surf n' Ski, all in one day!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed at the Morning Star Lodge in a 1-bedroom accommodation during Spring Break. Room was nice and well appointed. The gas-fired fireplace was a nice addition after a blustery day. The room got nice and toasty in no time. We paid for a package that included a gondola ride and snow tubing at the ski hill as well as two days of access to the nice indoor waterpark (waterpark access is complimentary to people staying at the Silver Mountain Resort). Interesting gondola ride, longest in North America. The tube runs were a little slow at first but "keened" up as our time progressed. It was to be expected as it was Spring conditions and it's a little temperamental. The water park was good fun for the whole family. Our favourite was the family waterslide where the entire family gets into an inflatable tube and goes down the waterslide.

Something to note, our 1-bedroom condo was wheelchair accessible with lowered counters and extra-wide doors. Noted but not an inconvenience for those not needing it.

A bit pricey but all things considered it was good value for the money. I'd take the family here again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CDNVistaCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“How Fun”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Loved it all. The resort was very clean, rooms top notch. Did not experience any negative things at all.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nanameo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Mountain Resort also viewed

 

Been to Silver Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing