We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable lunch”

Hearthstone Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Kamiah
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

I came to this restaurant while visiting family in the area.
It’s a nice clean environment. The food was good and generous.
The baked items were good we took some extras home with us.
Service was a little slow but the staff was friendly, polite and helpful.

Thank Apontii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine M, Manager at Hearthstone Restaurant & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thanks for stopping on. We are happy you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 75 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2018

Very nice little breakfast place and bakery. Friendly staff, clean, a great way to start the day. This breakfast was much better than the usual continental breakfast included with most rooms.

Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

This bakery is the go-to place for breakfast in Kamiah! The meals were good and the fruit bowls were way beyond generous. They have a full coffee bar there and we took full advantage of it.

1  Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine M, Manager at Hearthstone Restaurant & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Thanks for stopping in.
We are glad you came by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly nice staff. Great lunch. Best bean soup I ever ate. Did not have dinner or breakfast, but lunch was very good.

Thank wtfc08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine M, Manager at Hearthstone Restaurant & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

THanks for stopping in. We hope you enjoyed visiting the beautiful Clearwater River Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

Ate several meals here during a weekend stay at the Hearthstone Lodge. Everything was made with quality ingredients and care. The breakfast quiche was absolutely amazing! Don't miss this restaurant if you are in the area!!

Thank wwtravelor2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hearthstone Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing