We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jerome best western - great place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
nampa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“jerome best western - great place to stop”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

easy access off the freeway. clean hotel and rooms. great service checking in and checking out. Typical Best Western breakfast menu. Good breakfast, excellent cook doing the fresh eggs. One of the nicest Best Western hotels I have been in with great service. Plenty of parking spaces with overflow area if you are pulling a trailer. Clean swimming pool

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtoothinn, General Manager at Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Douglas S,

Thank you for the nice review! I will be sure to let our breakfast staff know that you appreciated their excellent service and your made to order egg. It was great to hear that you found the property to be clean and one of the "best" Best Westerns you have stayed at.

We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

Darcie Bobrowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    132
    22
    6
    5
See reviews for
186
191
31
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alturas, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel runs ads of 59.99 plus tax. If you call and reserve your room they charge more. But if you don't reserve your room when you arrive they still have no rooms available for the advertised price of 59.99. No matter what you WILL pay the 5 more. Now, false advertising by businesses use to be a huge issue back in the 80s, but now it's common practice. If you appreciate being lied to then staying here will fit your plans nicely!

Room Tip: Figure out how to demand they stick to their quoted price
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtoothinn, General Manager at Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Katie V,

I am sorry you feel like the coupon for our property is false advertising. The coupon states if you call ahead to make a reservation it is an additional $5 or if we do not have any single queen rooms available that additional charges may apply. Our coupon rate is the lowest rate we offer and on a busy night we may not have any of that room type available.

I hope once you stayed that you found the clean room, 24 hour pool and spa, full hot breakfast with made to order eggs and omelets, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit, bacon, etc, and free WiFi worth the extra $5.

We appreciate you letting us know of your concerns. We hope you will stay with us again and allow our award winning staff to provide you with a outstanding experience!

Darcie Bobrowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfrida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel was one of the best Best Western's I have stayed . The breakfast was good, the room was comfortable and clean, the hotel personel was great. I would recomend this hotel to anyone for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtoothinn, General Manager at Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Sharon C,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western in Jerome, ID for while you were traveling on business. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the room was comfortable and clean.

We appreciate you taking time to let others know about our great staff and hotel!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Darcie Bobrowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We decided to stay in Jerome so we could watch the Super Bowl. Sadly, the flat tire on I-84 prevented us from getting here on time. When we did get here, the young lady at the front desk was very pleasant and took care of our needs quickly. The hotel is very clean, beds were comfortable, and the large selection of pillows was really nice. We'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pegasong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtoothinn, General Manager at Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Pegasong,

I am sorry to hear you had a flat tire and had to miss the Super Bowl. I am glad that once you arrived safely that our staff took good care of you and that you enjoyed your stay. It was great to hear that you found the beds to be comfortable and that you appreciated the large selection of pillows we offer.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Best Western Sawtooth Inn in Jerome!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Darcie Bobrowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weippe, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Our stay here was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was an excellent Hotel, very clean with spacious rooms. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. If we find ourselves in this area again we will be staying here for certain.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtoothinn, General Manager at Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Teresa W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Jerome. I love to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. Our staff truly cares about our guests and it is nice to be recognized.

We look forward to your next visit!

Darcie Bobrowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George Utah, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This Best Western is the Best of the Best Western chain. Far better than most 4 star motels with a wonderful breakfast, great swimming pool & hot tub. The staff are the very best ever. Very quiet and extremely clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtoothinn, General Manager at Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Thomas G,

Thank you once again for a wonderful review of our property. It means so much to us to hear from a regular guest like you that time and time again we are delivering a superior product to our guests. We take great pride in what we do and to know that you think we are the "best of the best" is very satisfying.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Darcie Bobrowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very dog-friendly hotel. Nice, roomy, clean, quiet, very-functional rooms with fabulous Best Western beds for a great night's sleep at a very reasonable price and no dog fee. (At check-out, staff checks the room for any pet damage.) Staff are very helpful and friendly. I have stayed at many different BW motels, and this is my all-time favorite. If you happen to need a room near Twin Falls, this place is a great choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenMEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtoothinn, General Manager at Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear GoldenMEK,

Thank you for the great review. I am glad that not only you had a great stay but that your pet felt welcome. If you travel without your pet in the future we do have rooms that are "pet free" if that interests you.

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our helpful and friendly staff. It was nice to hear that you think our Best Western is one of the bests!

We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Darcie Bobrowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Jerome
304 reviews
5.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Jerome
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
8.5 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#1 of 14 in Twin Falls
410 reviews
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites
Address: 2653 S Lincoln Ave, Jerome, ID 83338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Jerome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legal BASE jumping is happening year-round at the nearby Perrine Bridge, and guests of our Jerome hotel can enjoy an abundance of other local activities. Our Twin Falls area hotel has plenty of activities for the entire family to enjoy. From golf to hiking trails near Shoshone Falls and Snake River Canyon, it's the perfect location for a relaxing getaway. Close to I-84, our proximity to the Shoshone Falls puts guests in the perfect place to explore everything the Magic Valley has to offer. Close to Twin Falls and Snake River canyon, there are many outdoor activities nearby and this region is a favorite for hunters. Whether you're in town to try the locally made cheese or Chobani(R) yogurt, you're sure to find the perfect outing near our Jerome hotel. There are 11 golf courses within a 40 mile radius of the BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites, so guests who want to work on their swing have their choice of links to try. While construction is going on in the area, our Jerome hotel is a home away from home for many workers and business travelers. Take advantage of our fantastic, free full hot breakfast. We offer a made-to-order omelet station, biscuits and gravy, a selection of cereals and yogurts, and hot waffles. Choose from coffee, milk, and chilled juices to compliment your breakfast. The friendly, helpful staff at our Jerome hotel is happy to provide recommendations and tips to make your stay memorable. The clean, spacious rooms are welcoming, and an idyllic place to rest and relax after a day of work or adventure. From the well-appointed rooms to the 24-hour indoor pool and fitness center, our Jerome hotel has everything you need for a wonderful stay. Reserve a spacious room at the BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites, where your comfort comes first! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jerome
Jerome Best Western
Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites Jerome, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing