We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Payne, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We always appreciate lodging that is also pet friendly and the Best Western in Jerome met our expectations. The entire facility is non smoking!!!! It was clean, the room was spacious and very comfortable. No extra charge for pets, which always makes me want to stay again. The area outside was nice for walking our dogs and we felt safe and welcome.

Room Tip: Travelling with pets, the receptionist was kind enough to ensure we had a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amosdog11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtoothinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear "Pet Friendly":

Thank you for valuing your stay at the Sawtooth Inn in Jerome, ID so much that you took the time to write such a kind review afterwards! We understand that pets are a very important part of a family and are happy to accommodate them at no charge. We feel that in requiring a $100 refundable pet deposit at check in will deter any people traveling with unruly pets from staying with us and attract those pet owners that have trained their pets well.

I am glad we were able to accommodate your request of a downstairs room due to traveling with a pet, as we try to accommodate all guest requests to the best of our ability. We hope to see you again, soon!

Nicole Spencer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    124
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
170
175
31
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have a larger family, and finding spaces where the whole family can be in one room or suite can sometimes be difficult. We booked an upstairs suite (1 king separate bedroom, 1 queen, 1 king sofa-bed) at the Sawtooth, and had a very enjoyable stay. HUGE shower and large bathroom, sink in the bath and in the main room to speed up everyone getting dressed, and plenty of natural light with big windows. The floorspace was excellent.

Three small down-sides that we left a note about, but which won't influence our future stays negatively at all--there was a chemical smoke odor in the closets, so we didn't use those (with as attentive as the staff was, I expect those will be ozoned and repainted very soon.) The ironing board needs a functional pad under the cover to prevent pressing the metal grid into a shirt. The sofa-bed would have been comfortable for our 40-pound littlest children, but for adult-sized teens, it was not workable; our son ended up sleeping on the sofa non-converted, and we tucked the littlest in with us instead. I don't know that it's possible for a sofa-bed to survive in a hotel setting. :)

Extra pillows and blankets were no problem at all; the front desk has a "pillow bar" and was able to supply some different styles with a cheerful smile.

24-hour pool/hot tub area was very clean; everyone played until they were waterlogged. Parking immediately around the hotel can look tight at first glance, but we were able to park our 'Burb and enclosed trailer in an upper lot close to our room, which was great. Very easy access to fuel, a grocery, and the highway.

Big benefit of staying at the Sawtooth: hot breakfast in the morning. Eggs to order, waffles, juice, coffee, fruit; it was great to not rush and still get a really solid breakfast. With six in our family, that saved us about $50 each morning over going to a restaurant.

And, checkout wasn't until noon, so we didn't have to rush after, either. Front desk staff was helpful and responsive every time we called. The whole facility is very clean; room cleanliness was impeccable.

Just off the breakfast room is a small library (grown-up and kid-friendly books) and movie selection; each room has a DVD player. The grocery across the street has a Redbox kiosk, too.

Two-thirds of us had stayed in a double-queen in this same location a while back, and had a great experience; it's good to know the high standards are consistent.

Room Tip: Though you're farther from the front desk, rooms at the back of the hotel are far from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESCinID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtoothinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear "Finally, Room for All":

Wow! What a fantastic review of the Sawtooth Inn in Jerome, ID! I appreciate all of your suggestions to improve your room as well as you comments on all of the things you enjoyed about your stay, including the 24 hour indoor pool/hot tub, pillow bar, breakfast, proximity to grocery and gas, etc. The carpet in 328 (where you stayed) was replaced just a week before your stay, as well as all the walls being painted and room thoroughly cleaned but still the maintenance staff has been made aware of your concern with the smell in the closets and is looking into it. We welcome your family back any time, as your children were a delight and very well mannered.

Nicole Spencer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Travelling from Yuma, Az. back to British Columbia, Canada and found this Best Western to be very clean, good location for travelling and top quality room. Definitely would stay here again. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arnold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtoothinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Travelling from Yuma, Az. back to British Columbia, Canada and found this Best Western to be very clean, good location for travelling and top quality room. Definitely would stay here again. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Dear "Excellent Hotel":

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sawtooth Inn in Jerome, ID while travelling back to BC from Yuma, AZ. I am glad you enjoyed your top quality room and the helpfulness/friendliness of the staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through the Magic Valley.

Nicole Spencer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

First over night stay at this facility. Was not familiar with this unit, but am comfiortable with Best Western system, therefore did not hesitate to make a reservation for myself and two other traveling companions, three rooms in total. Please with facility and will stay again soon (June).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Santiago_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtoothinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear "Initial Stay at Sawtooth Inn",

Thank you for your kind tripadvisor.com review of your first stay at the Sawtooth Inn! I am glad you took a chance staying with us because of your knowledge of how the Best Western system works, and you enjoyed it so much that you will be staying with us again in June. The Summer nights fill up quickly at the Sawtooth Inn and I recommend you booking your room as soon as possible.

See you soon!

Nicole Spencer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had another great stay at a Best Western Plus. We were in a spacious and well appointed king room. Staff, room, parking all very good. Only issue was there are no good restaurants within walking distance. Counter lady had a menu from The China Garden Cafe who delivered us some very good food. Do recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eljo812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtoothinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear "Great Place to Stay":

It is great that you are enjoying your experiences at the Best Western Plus hotels you have stayed at, particularly the Sawtooth Inn. I am glad you found your king room to be spacious and well appointed and enjoyed the rest of the accommodations during your stay. As a small rural town, unfortunately there are not many restaurant options, especially within walking distance from the hotel, and we try to make up for this by providing a few GREAT options for dine in, take out, or delivery. The China Garden Cafe is one of my favorite choices and it is nice to see that you liked the food, as well. Thank you for the review, and we look forward to you staying with us again on your next trip through Jerome, ID.

Nicole Spencer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with this BW. Third one this trip and had some better features than the others. Check-in was pleasant and rate was accepted with the coupon presented. Room was comfortable and clean. Beds were comfortable. The indoor pool area was great, clean and not too chlorinated. Breakfast was a real treat with "made for you" omelettes plus the usual BW fare. We would definitely recommend to other travellers.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtoothinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear "Pleasant Place to Stay":

I am glad you were able to take advantage of so many of the great FREE amenities we offer at the Best Western Plus Sawtooth Inn. Thank you for commenting on the pleasant experience you had while checking in to the hotel. It is wonderful to see that it looks like you had a terrific all-around experience while staying with us. We hope to provide that same exceptional experience the next time you come through the Magic Valley!

Nicole Spencer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Jerome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin Falls Hotel
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#1 of 14 in Twin Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
5.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Jerome
7.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 14 in Twin Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites
Address: 2653 South Lincoln Avenue, Jerome, ID 83338-6101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Jerome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legal BASE jumping is happening year-round at the nearby Perrine Bridge, and guests of our Jerome hotel can enjoy an abundance of other local activities. Our Twin Falls area hotel has plenty of activities for the entire family to enjoy. From golf to hiking trails near Shoshone Falls and Snake River Canyon, it's the perfect location for a relaxing getaway. Close to I-84, our proximity to the Shoshone Falls puts guests in the perfect place to explore everything the Magic Valley has to offer. Close to Twin Falls and Snake River canyon, there are many outdoor activities nearby and this region is a favorite for hunters. Whether you're in town to try the locally made cheese or Chobani(R) yogurt, you're sure to find the perfect outing near our Jerome hotel. There are 11 golf courses within a 40 mile radius of the BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites, so guests who want to work on their swing have their choice of links to try. While construction is going on in the area, our Jerome hotel is a home away from home for many workers and business travelers. Take advantage of our fantastic, free full hot breakfast. We offer a made-to-order omelet station, biscuits and gravy, a selection of cereals and yogurts, and hot waffles. Choose from coffee, milk, and chilled juices to compliment your breakfast. The friendly, helpful staff at our Jerome hotel is happy to provide recommendations and tips to make your stay memorable. The clean, spacious rooms are welcoming, and an idyllic place to rest and relax after a day of work or adventure. From the well-appointed rooms to the 24-hour indoor pool and fitness center, our Jerome hotel has everything you need for a wonderful stay. Reserve a spacious room at the BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites, where your comfort comes first! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jerome
Jerome Best Western
BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites Jerome, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing