We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had another great stay at a Best Western Plus. We were in a spacious and well appointed king room. Staff, room, parking all very good. Only issue was there are no good restaurants within walking distance. Counter lady had a menu from The China Garden Cafe who delivered us some very good food. Do recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eljo812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtoothinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear "Great Place to Stay":

It is great that you are enjoying your experiences at the Best Western Plus hotels you have stayed at, particularly the Sawtooth Inn. I am glad you found your king room to be spacious and well appointed and enjoyed the rest of the accommodations during your stay. As a small rural town, unfortunately there are not many restaurant options, especially within walking distance from the hotel, and we try to make up for this by providing a few GREAT options for dine in, take out, or delivery. The China Garden Cafe is one of my favorite choices and it is nice to see that you liked the food, as well. Thank you for the review, and we look forward to you staying with us again on your next trip through Jerome, ID.

Nicole Spencer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    124
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
170
175
31
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with this BW. Third one this trip and had some better features than the others. Check-in was pleasant and rate was accepted with the coupon presented. Room was comfortable and clean. Beds were comfortable. The indoor pool area was great, clean and not too chlorinated. Breakfast was a real treat with "made for you" omelettes plus the usual BW fare. We would definitely recommend to other travellers.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtoothinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear "Pleasant Place to Stay":

I am glad you were able to take advantage of so many of the great FREE amenities we offer at the Best Western Plus Sawtooth Inn. Thank you for commenting on the pleasant experience you had while checking in to the hotel. It is wonderful to see that it looks like you had a terrific all-around experience while staying with us. We hope to provide that same exceptional experience the next time you come through the Magic Valley!

Nicole Spencer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is our third BW hotel this week and it is definitely the nicest. It was immediately apparent it is cleaner and more polished looking than the others. The room is lovely with a sofa and chair being a nice surprise. The front desk staff is excellent and children are enjoying the pool. We love the hotel. Too bad there is so little variety of restaurants in town. Two have closed recently. We didn't want Mexican and went instead to one of the two Chinese places. I think we picked the wrong one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerica45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtoothinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear "Lovely, Cozy Room On A Cold Night":

The housekeeping staff here at the Sawtooth Inn works so hard to keep all of the rooms as clean as possible for each guest. They take great pride in this and it is GREAT that it is noticed. The Deluxe King Suite that you stayed in is a fantastic upgrade because of it's spacious sitting area as well as large flat panel TV and pillowtop mattress.

It is wonderful that your children enjoyed the pool!

There are about 10 different restaurants in Jerome, which is a big variety for such a small, rural town, but I do understand that this can feel limiting if from a larger city. I apologize that you feel you did not choose that best of the two Chinese restaurants and suggest maybe trying the other one the next time you stay at the Sawtooth Inn.

Happy Travels!

Nicole Spencer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Plus Sawtooth Inn and Suites last night and we want to move in! The beds are out-of-this world comfortable, the room was immaculate, and the (FREE!!) breakfast was incredible! Every single staff member was super friendly and treated us like family! Seriously, can we move in? :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrse921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtoothinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear "Amazing Hotel With Outstanding Staff":

At the Sawtooth Inn we understand how nice it is to have all of those extra amenities for free that one is used to paying an arm and a leg for! That is why we offer the Full Hot Breakfast, Wi-Fi, 24 hour indoor pool/hot tub, Social Hour, evening chocolate chip cookies freshly made, coffee, and Business Center all for FREE. Thank you for the AMAZING compliment of wanting to move in. We would be happy to accommodate that ;)

Please stop and say 'hi' to me the next time you stay with us.

Nicole Spencer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOISE
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The room was huge, had a couch with nice tv. There was a microwave and a same fridge. Next to some restaurants but it was a little bit of a drive to eat. Right next to the interstate which made it is for my travel needs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DANIEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtoothinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear "A Room":

I am so glad you were able to take advantage of a few of the many amenities we offer at the Sawtooth Inn! These amenities offered (and many more) are due to the much appreciated comments and request of guests like you that take the time to give your opinion. Every front desk representative understands the importance of each guest and I am glad we were able to accommodate your parking needs. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Jerome, Idaho.

Nicole Spencer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We chanced upong this hotel half way on a road trip between Vancouver and Scottsdale Az. The on-duty reception clerk was very pleasant and accomodating.We had lot of expensive gear in the vehicle, and the clerk let us park at the front entrance overnight. After a long day of driving we thought a cold beer would be nice. No problem, cold Coronas were avialable from the front desk for $2.
It as quite late, so it was a nice surprise to find that the pool and hot tub were open 24/7. The room was spacious and well kept.
Another great surprise was that the room included breakfast with made-to-order omlettes.
These may seem small things, but when you are used to motels that have little to offer, and overcharge for extras, this hotel went out of its way to ensure our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blacktop_gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Jerome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin Falls Hotel
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#1 of 14 in Twin Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
5.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Jerome
7.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 14 in Twin Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites
Address: 2653 South Lincoln Avenue, Jerome, ID 83338-6101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Jerome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legal BASE jumping is happening year-round at the nearby Perrine Bridge, and guests of our Jerome hotel can enjoy an abundance of other local activities. Our Twin Falls area hotel has plenty of activities for the entire family to enjoy. From golf to hiking trails near Shoshone Falls and Snake River Canyon, it's the perfect location for a relaxing getaway. Close to I-84, our proximity to the Shoshone Falls puts guests in the perfect place to explore everything the Magic Valley has to offer. Close to Twin Falls and Snake River canyon, there are many outdoor activities nearby and this region is a favorite for hunters. Whether you're in town to try the locally made cheese or Chobani(R) yogurt, you're sure to find the perfect outing near our Jerome hotel. There are 11 golf courses within a 40 mile radius of the BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites, so guests who want to work on their swing have their choice of links to try. While construction is going on in the area, our Jerome hotel is a home away from home for many workers and business travelers. Take advantage of our fantastic, free full hot breakfast. We offer a made-to-order omelet station, biscuits and gravy, a selection of cereals and yogurts, and hot waffles. Choose from coffee, milk, and chilled juices to compliment your breakfast. The friendly, helpful staff at our Jerome hotel is happy to provide recommendations and tips to make your stay memorable. The clean, spacious rooms are welcoming, and an idyllic place to rest and relax after a day of work or adventure. From the well-appointed rooms to the 24-hour indoor pool and fitness center, our Jerome hotel has everything you need for a wonderful stay. Reserve a spacious room at the BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites, where your comfort comes first! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jerome
Jerome Best Western
BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites Jerome, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing