We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jerome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twin Falls/Jerome KOA
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed ina cabin on our road trip. The breakfast in the morning was a bit greasy but was warm and satisfying for our trip ahead of us. The cabin was affordable and clean. It was so great that it was a dog friendly place! Will stay here again next time :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lei6584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    11
    6
    8
See reviews for
43
15
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I camped here in late August 2013 with a Cougar 327RES (36 feet, 3 pop-outs).

After I pulled into our spot, the poor gent to the side of us jumped out and proclaimed "It's a little tight here..." I took his hint and let him know that we wouldn't touch his Pusher rig and that I'd be careful. After I was done setting up the pop-outs, he thanked me and jokingly offered to pass coffee to us in the morning - we were that close.

Other than that, the campground had a fly issue. I assume this is due to the time of the year and the fact that there were several stock yards around that were being used.

It was quiet in the evening and we had no issues with the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingle Springs, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Service here is Fantastic!! This was our second visit to this KOA in the past year. We called to tell them we would be late, due to some car trouble. We found out the next morning that they'd stayed extra-late, hoping they'd be there to greet us. What fabulous service! Directions that were left for us to get to our kabin were very clear.

This is our preferred stop in the Twin Falls area.

Room Tip: As for a cabin near the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGal2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for an overnight on our way across the country from New York to Oregon. The cafe was nice, although a bit overpriced (but we came to the conclusion that the extra cost was for convenience of it being right in the campground). Although we didn't take advantage of it, they will deliver right to your campsite! The pool was nice, not terribly crowded. The pond over by our site was nice, the little kids liked seeing the red-winged blackbirds and feeding the ducks. Our only complaint was the tent sites were so intermingled with the camper sites... it's hard to keep little kiddos quiet at night if we've got RV's pulling in at all hours of the night!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
250 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We only stayed one night, but found this to be a great KOA facility. Nice location, nice people, all the services, even a restaurant/cafe on-site. The facilities were clean and well maintained.
The spots near the highway can be a little noisy, and there is an old ramshackle house to the north where I thought I heard people shooting at night. - So I would recommend requesting a shady site near the camping-kabins.
We enjoyed it there and we're thinking of coming back for a few more days next year as there are many more things to do. The golf course by the bridge seems to be a jewel that needs further exploring, make sure to visit the falls - it's worth it and boating and water recreation looks promising.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigCityCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
261 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We rented a Kamping Kabin which was just what we wanted...not as expensive as hotels, but also more than a parking lot for atmosphere in the evening! This KOA was busy, but we still got a quiet spot next to the water. The Kabin was clean, had a/c and heat, and I enjoyed the second mattress on the full bed. There are activities for kids and adults here, as well as a (pricy) meal. (Well...like what you'd pay at a mid-range restaurant). Close to Twin Falls as well.

Room Tip: There are two locations for the Kamping Kabins. Get the ones in the back to avoid traffic coming an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mammak61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Jerome
294 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
288 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Jerome
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#5 of 14 in Twin Falls
386 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Falls/Jerome KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Falls/Jerome KOA

Property: Twin Falls/Jerome KOA
Address: 5431 US Highway 93, Jerome, ID 83338-6774
Location: United States > Idaho > Jerome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Jerome
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch daredevil BASE jumpers, see Evel Knievel's jump site or cool down at Shoshone Indian Ice Caves. Enjoy a refreshing swim after a day of sightseeing or stop by the ice cream social. The store is stocked with groceries, beer, wine, RV supplies and souvenirs. Take advantage of the campground's KOA Cafe, open for breakfast and dinner from June through August. Dinner service: Eat in or have your meal delivered to your site, and enjoy this campground's own style of "room service". Whether you want to relax at your campsite, explore the area, join in activities or sit by the pool, the Twin Falls / Jerome KOA has it all. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Twin Falls/Jerome KOA Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing