We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to sleep that will get better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This Comfort Inn & Suites is on the North side of I-84 where there is not a lot of businesses "yet". services are a few miles south in Twin Falls. With that said, the staff was excellent, they made sure my stay was issue free. The room was clean and spacious. I wish I had prepared for the amenities...(no swim suit). Unfortunately I did have to depart before the breakfast but it looked as though it would be terrific. There was plenty of tables and chairs for guests and the counter where the food is presented was long...I am guessing there is a lot of choices. Being on the North side of I-84 made getting back on the freeway a breeze. This was a little more than hotels in Twin Falls but well worth it. This is my stop when my travels take me through the great state of Idaho.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor...it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rider_walt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

rider_walt

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback on your recent visit with us. We appreciate all of your kind words. We are happy to hear that you had a great visit. We look forward to having you as our guest on your future travels to the Twin Falls area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 317 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast (pastries, waffles, cheese omelet, bacon, sausage gravy), comfortable beds, quiet rooms. Has rollaway beds for minimal charge. Great hotel stay for the price we paid. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhmkvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dhmkvd,

Thank you for your recent review on your last visit with us. We are so pleased to hear that our hotel met all of your traveling needs. We strive to offer great guest service and a clean friendly, comfortable hotel. We look forward to serving you as our guest on your future visits to the Twin Falls, ID area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We love this motel! We make repeated trips to the region to care for aged parents, and have begun to use this facility exclusively. It feels like a destination resort! The cost is very competitive, the rooms and beds fabulous, and the service wonderful. We enjoy the pool, the small "treat" store, and the general cleanliness. The breakfast is well above average and the service WAY above what we generally find in motels throughout the region. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We travel with out pet and accept what we are given. We often feel like a second rate citizen when w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fdole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

fdole,

Thank you for your recent visit to the region and lodging with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel exclusively for your lodging needs. We strive to offer an exceptional guest experience for all of our guest. We look forward to visiting with you on your future visits to the region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

At $85 a night this hotel was a steal. Very clean, great beds, ghod service, nice view. Quiet out-of-the-way location but within driving distance of many nice restaurants. We would definitely stay here again when driving past Twin Falls, Idaho.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudisnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

RudiBert,

Thank your recent visit with us and your awesome review with all of its kind words. We strive to offer a great value with great service. So glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to visiting with you on your future visits to the Twin Falls, ID area. Happy Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My stay was excellent! The hotel was very well kept.Excellent service from front desk, lower rate for truckers, maybe a little higher then usual but well worth it. Breakfast was better then the usual as well, waffles,omelets,biscuits and gravy,etc. Very well done, I commend the management for excellent choice of staff, and accommodations!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! Would defiantly stay there again, for business or pleasure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodneyc1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

caterrodney,

Thank you for your kind words on your recent visit with us. Our staff strives to offer the best overall guest experience. We are pleased that our hotel nicely accommodated your needs. We look forward to visiting with you on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Accidentally found this on our way from Texas to Washington July 2011. Every other hotel in the are was full, but not this one. We arrived in the middle of the night, with a car full of children. The clerk put us in a room right by the door so we wouldn't have to drag children and luggage through the whole hotel. Check in was speedy and got a fantastic room. Children enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was decent. The place was spotless, as if it was brand new. The staff was by far the most pleasant of all our stays along the very long journey. Only draw back was that parking is not very convenient. The staff more than made up for it though!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hartfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Hartfa,

We are thankful you stumbled upon us last year and have come back to visit with us once more. We value your review. We are so glad that your children loved the pool and that our property nicely accommodated all of your travel needs. We look forward to serving you as our guest on your future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stay at this property 1-2 times a month. I always arrive well into the a.m. hours but staff is still always nice, upbeat, and friendly. They are very accomidating with any requests that I have had. Rooms are great...cleaniness has never been an issue. A few more parking spaces in the front would have been nice, but not a big deal. I would especially reccomend this property to anyone in the upper levels of Choice Privileges.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

J E,

. Thank you for your loyalty as our guest. We enjoy the opportunity to serve you as our guest. Thank you for your review on your previous visit with us, we value and appreciate your feedback. We strive to provide excellent service and a spotless hotel. We look forward to visiting with you on your future visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
309 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Jerome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 14 in Twin Falls
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 379 Crossroads Point Blvd., Jerome, ID 83338 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Twin Falls Jerome)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Jerome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jerome
Price Range: $80 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel located just north of Interstate 84 at the Twin Falls exit in Jerome, Idaho. This hotel is close to many area attractions, including Perrine Bridge, Shoshone Falls and a variety of natural hot springs. This Jerome, ID hotel offers many amenities, including:Free weekday newspaperFree high-speed Internet accessIndoor heated pool and hot tubYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers to this Jerome, ID hotel will appreciate conveniences like our business center with copy and fax services, our meeting room and board room, and the state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our rooms are connected through interior corridors and include a flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave and desk. Additional amenities included in some of our rooms include sofa sleepers, whirlpool bathtubs and kitchen facilities. A guest laundry is also available.This pet-friendly hotel allows your four-legged friends to stay for a small fee.Whether visiting Idaho for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel's close proximity to scenic attractions and our friendly staff make us the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Twin Falls Jerome Hotel Jerome
Jerome Wyndham
Wingate Twin Falls Jerome
Comfort Inn & Suites Jerome, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing