We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Yellowstone adventure”
other travelers have booked this property
River's Edge Cabin-The perfect location for your reunion with family, friends or a corporate retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River's Edge Cabin-The perfect location for your reunion with family, friends or a corporate retreat
River's Edge Cabin near Yellowstone National Park, Island Park Reservoir, Mesa Falls, Henry's Lake Comfortable, open living area with big views of the river!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
River's Edge Cabin-The perfect location for your reunion with family, friends or a corporate retreat
River's Edge Cabin near Yellowstone National Park, Island Park Reservoir, Mesa Falls, Henry's Lake
Comfortable, open living area with big views of the river!
Cozy fireplace with new stone wall and mantle.
BYOF (Bring your own firewood)
Another view of living area.
TV has Dish satellite and we also have Wi-Fi.
Dining room is open to the living area and main deck.  Kitchen is on the other side of stairs.
Large Cabin Kitchen.  There is also a walk in pantry with sink, and second microwave.
Queen bed in main floor master with full ensuite bath. You can see the river from your bed.
Family Room, pool and air hockey, gas fireplace
Remodeled ensuite bathroom for main floor master bedroom.
1st floor updated bathroom, tub and shower
Upstairs master with king bed, ensuite half bath, and it's own private deck overlooking the river
Second floor master bedroom's private deck. Relax and enjoy your own private space.
2nd floor bedroom with 2 queen beds
2nd floor bedroom, queen bed.  The door leads to another deck that overlooks national forest
Deck with forest views.  Closest door leads to library area.  Deck receives great afternoon sun.
Boat launch is just1/2 mile from the cabin.  Popular for fishing, boating, swimming and water skiing
Lower Mesa Falls
About 30 minute drive from cabin.
Upper Mesa Falls
30 minutes away
Local resident, Molly the Moose.  Viewing her grazing from the safety of the deck.
This area is a fly fisherman's paradise.
There are many options nearby for horseback riding.
Firehole Falls in Yellowstone NP.
The west entrance to Yellowstone NP is the closest to see Old Faithful.
Yellowstone National Park
Elk bugling in Yellowstone
Book your fall stay now!
Lower Falls of the Yellowstone
Mammoth Hot Springs is not to be missed!  They're in northwest corner of Yellowstone National Park.
Sunrise from the main deck at River's Edge Cabin in Island Park, Idaho.  Reserve your stay now.
See rescued animals at the Wolf and Grizzly Discovery Center in West Yellowstone.  Open 365 days.
Wolf at the Discovery Center is West Yellowstone.  We were lucky enough to hear a pair howling!
The Old Faithful Inn is a work of art.
A beautiful September day in Yellowstone NP.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Island Park, Idaho

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maiya10
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yellowstone adventure”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The size of the house was perfect!
We were a large group of families with our eldest at their 80's and the youngest at 3. Our group also had different age groups -young kids; pre teens ; teenagers; middle age and the "oldies."
The home had activities for every age group. The loft was the kids' hang out place; pool table for the guys; tv room for the "oldies" and air hockey for the teens and pre-teens. The puzzles became the family activity while the women chatted.
It had all the amenities of home!
Breathtaking does not even come close to how beautiful the backyard is. The rainbow on one of the days added splendor to an already beautiful scenery.
The place was conveniently close to the west entrance to Yellowstone where Old Faithful geyser is located.
We would recommend this place for families who want to spend quality time together while enjoying the splendor of nature.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne120...
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Vacation Spot”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful family reunion. Room for everyone, the cabin was spotlessly clean. We used the river ( just a few yards away) to wade, fish, float, canoe and just relax in front of at night. We'll be back :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
We're happy you're group had a nice vacation! We stayed there ourselves in September, and agreed that a few of the mattresses need replacing. We will be doing so before summer 2017. We hope you will stay with us again.

Best,
Tom and Amy Urban
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
yvonne120...
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a large family group meeting us in Island Park to celebrate our anniversary, the cabin was all that e had hoped for and more. It was spotlessly clean. The kitchen is large and we were able to cook every meal and enjoy our time together. The bedrooms are large and the library full of books and games was an added bonus. We played pool, fished right out the door, enjoyed the deck, made trips to Yellowstone and most of all were able to spend a week together in a home away from home. Thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful decks, the closeness of the river, views of wildlife.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
We're tickled pink that you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for such a wonderful review. We hope you'll consider staying with us again.

Best,
Tom and Amy Urban
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kindredsp...
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New owners have the place set up nice!”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We were pleasantly surprised to find extras were left behind or provided such as spices, detergent, paper products and more. I'm sure these will need to be restocked as things are used up. We left nonperishable items in cabinets for the next renters. Lots of cooking utensils, pots, pans, dishes, glasses. New grill and kitchen appliances. New linens & refurbed fireplace area, nice bathrooms. Two dryers. Rafts, canoe, life vests, camp chairs. Fishing and floating right in your backyard. Plenty of seating & extra chairs. Close to the dump for free trash runs if you show proof of your rental agreement. The property was clean and online photos were spot on. It's not really handicap "entrance" accessible, however, the first floor has a bedroom and 2 baths so it would work nicely for someone with disabilities if they had help getting in/outdoors. Nearby to swimming at the lake, Eagle Ridge horseback riding and use of pond for paddleboats and swimming, nice bath facilities, friendly staff; ATVs; Mack's Inn for canoeing/kayaking; grocery stores. Within 30 mins of W.Yellowstone & Mesa Falls/Ashton scenic view where you'll find authentic MX food and views of the Tetons & potato farms! Only con, please mow the grass. Lots of snow last winter=lots of ground water=lots of mosquitos=be sure to bring your DEET!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lockbox was nice so everyone could come and go without keys
Liked least: longer than usual grass, could weed wack more by the river too - I hate snakes and was a little paranoid plus maybe it would have helped decrease the mosquito population
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. It sounds like everyone had a fun and action packed vacation!
We will be contacting our maintenance person to set up a regular schedule to mow the grass.
Thank you again, Tom and Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D
Riverton, Utah
1 review
“Filthy Dirty”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at this cabin for our family get together, it was filthy dirty. The cabin itself was older but very nice. I loved that it was right by the river and the view was amazing. The problem was when we arrived it was filthy dirty. The floors had not been cleaned the bed were not made and some of the sheets had not been changed. The worst part was the bathrooms. All 4 of them were really dirty. The worst one was in the bedroom upstairs. It had a paper strip on it like the rest, that said it had been cleaned but from what I cleaned up there was no way it had been. There were no cleaning supplies so we had to go to the store and buy them. It took us all afternoon of our vacation to get it cleaned so we could stay. We also had a visit from a mouse so while buying cleaning supplies we bought a mouse trap.

We contacted the owner and sent her pictures. She said she was sorry and would refund our cleaning fee which she didn't.

On a brighter note. Once the cabin was cleaned we enjoyed our stay. We love Island Park. It is so beautiful and so much to do there. I would consider going back to this cabin if I had a guarantee that it would be clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the river
Liked least: How dirty it was
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2016
I wish to respond to this very disturbing rating. As owners, we do everything possible so that our guests enjoy a wonderful vacation in our cabin. Nothing is perfect 100% of the time unfortunately but I am just a phone call away if problems arise. Our guests’ comfort is of utmost importance to us.

When guest arrive it is important to tell us immediately of any issues relating to the cabin so that we can take care of them. If we are not told upon guests’ arrival, we have no way of knowing if the problem existed before the new guest arrived or some time after they arrived.

We want our guests to have a wonderful stress-free vacation/reunion and we work hard to make that happen. If we are not given the chance to make our guests happy, or the guest refuses our offer to make things right it is very hard to have a happy guest.

I looked through my email string for this stay and found I was not notified the day of the guests’ arrival and thus I was not given the opportunity to send someone back to re-clean the cabin. I am usually very diligent in letting guests know they must contact me immediately upon arrival if anything is amiss. In fact, when guests call for the code to the door the day of their arrival I remind them to call me if anything is broken or the cabin is not cleaned to their satisfaction as soon as they arrive and I will take care of it.

In this case, I got a call a day or two later with photos that were date stamped/taken on the 21st, two days after the arrival date. While the gentleman was perfectly nice on the phone when he told me there was a problem with the cleaning, he did not want me to send housekeeping back to the cabin, saying they had cleaned it the day before. I did offer to return the cleaning deposit but he said it was not necessary. I told him that if he changed his mind he should let me know. I am not privy to guests’ addresses unless they send it to me with a request.

Regarding mice, please remember that you are in the mountains. There are critters everywhere and they can get inside cabins. Sometimes they get in through very small openings and we are not aware until someone sees them or signs of them, and other times renters leave doors open and animals come inside. When we were told about the mouse, I called an exterminator immediately. A professional came out to remedy the problem.

I have the string of emails to corroborate this response. I am very sorry that you were so dissatisfied with the cleanliness of the cabin. I want you to know that we looked for and hired a new professional housekeeping team and have not had any complaints since. While I am very sad about this rating, I am glad that we were notified about the housekeeper and the rodent so that we could make changes. Again, our guests are our hightest priority and we deeply regret that you had any issues with the cabin, but happy that your stay with us, according the last email I received from your group, ended up being a lot of fun with a lot of wonderful memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing