We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
47
32
15
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
32
15
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfishyellowstone parkwest entrancehoneymoon suitea bit overpricedtwo queen bedsfirst floorlog cabinminute drivelodgeidahopillowscookfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 115 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

THe lodge itself was quite nice and authentic. Big deer heads in reception area and it made you feel like you were in some sort of lodge. Rooms were pretty basic but nice balcony overlooking the river. Lawn area wasn't very appealing and felt a bit neglected. Ate at the restaurant one evening. They had a waitress from Ukraine that wasn't very up to speed with the English language. I ordered one thing and got another. Asked for a Sauvignon Blanc and she asked what type of whiskey that was. I gave up. Food was ok but I wouldn't call it fine dining as per web site. Was basic pub grub. Overall the stay was nice but wouldn't come back as it was over priced.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbanglerslodge, General Manager at Angler's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Thank you for this 4 star review, despite the fact that we didnt seem to overly impress you. This is the 3rd complaint about the lawn area.....which i appreciate because it tells me its something we better take a look at next season. Sorry about the confused server, not her shining moment it appears. We will work on that. Thank you again for the stars and the feedback, it is helpful for ys to keep improving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We stayed here as a central point between Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. I wish we were able to stay more than one night. We had half of a cabin that was split into 2 units. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Well stocked kitchen, bathroom, and laundry room. There was a grill for your use. We had 3 nice comfortable Queen beds, one was in a separate bedroom, the others in the shared living space. The staff was very friendly. The on site restaurant had amazing food. A little pricey but delicious!! The views of the river and mountains were amazing!! We never heard our neighbors in the other half of the cabin. We plan on making another trip to Angler's Lodge and staying much longer next time.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the cabins at the far end
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbanglerslodge, General Manager at Angler's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

This was a fabulous stop on our way out of Yellowstone. National Park lodging is pretty average, so this hotel was a welcome surprise on our way back to Salt Lake City. We also enjoyed a yummy meal with friendly service and lovely views of the river during a thunderstorm. The room is simple, but they have added nice touches. Also the first floor rooms have direct access to the river.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank LRice68005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

What a beautiful location to neglect a piece of property. Truly a shame. Had we known about Gordon Ramsey being there we would have stayed elsewhere. Building is in a state of disrepair. Broken steps, no landscaping or upkeep. And expensive as hell. Do some research and skip this place. It's their own fault. Sell it or close it down.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank 00jakeg00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbanglerslodge, General Manager at Angler's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

We are very sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your stay with us. While we want all of our guests to leave happy, it isnt always the case. "Sell it or close it down" is pretty harsh considering that most of our guests are very pleased and leave quite happy, as you can see from many other reviews. But we do understand different guests have different perspectives in service and quality. While we certainly are sorry you left disappointed we hope that others reading this review will notice that the majority of our reviews say the very opposite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Honeymoon Suite which was a bit crowded. It has two queen beds (?), a bathroom with a tub, and an additional jetted bathtub, big enough for two, next to the beds. This is a place for people to fish. The river is 15' from the lodge. You can tell they put effort into decorating and trying to make it nice for female guests, while at the same time trying to keep the fishing lodge theme. They had a nice bar and a useful restaurant. Food was expensive, but definitely convenient. Breakfast was actually pretty good, but dinner was just ok. It is a about a 30 minute, easy drive to the west entrance of Yellowstone NP. Very pretty. There is gas station half way between the lodge and NP.

Stayed: July 2017
4  Thank pjmdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews