We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place”
Summer at the Bears Den
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer at the Bears Den
Winter at the Bears Den Cabin Friends
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Summer at the Bears Den
Winter at the Bears Den
Cabin Friends
Back of Cabin
Evening Twilight
Upstairs Bathroom
Loft
Loft to Upstair Bedrooms
Living Room View
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Sunset at the Den
Living Room
View out the Loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Island Park, Idaho

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom G
Greybull, Wyoming
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We went for the snowmobile trails, they were awsome, and the cabin was wonderful, small and cozy, very nicely decorated, with everything we needed, we went with brother-in-law and siser-in-law. Trails are right out the front door. It snowed about a foot the last day we were there and the road in was plowed very narrow, we have a big trailer, that was a bit more difficult getting it out, we had to chain up the front end of the pickup, but had a wonderful time while we were there. As would recommend the Bears Den to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy access to trails and distance from neighbors
Liked least: road was plowed narrow
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Care8875
Ogden, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous home base for snowmobiling in West Yellowstone and Island Park.”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

The cabin exceeded my expectations.
It was decorated with a true cabin theme.
The kitchen was modern and had some items there for use.
I loved having a washer and dryer available with soap and fabric softener provided.

If you go in the winter, make sure you have a 4 wheel drive vehicle. The roads are snowpacked. Not a problem if you have the appropriate type of vehicle.

Date of stay: January 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker Colorado
Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed July 13, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utah
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utah
Reviewed June 20, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rock Springs
Reviewed June 8, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a few words about your stay at the Bears Den. We are happy you enjoyed your time in the Yellowstone/Island Park area and that the cabin was a positive part of your vacation. Thanks again, Alan and Donna Lang
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing