We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Island Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buffalo Run Campground
Mountain Home, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just left this RV Park yesterday. We stayed for 4 days, and due to the Washington crew closing Yellowstone, & 4" snow towards Ennis could not get north into Montana. Firstly, the campground is just off the highway, convenient to go to local area fishing and a short tip to Mesa Falls, the owners Jeff & Lynette are very helpful. there is great coffee & pizza available. Large pull-thru sites, elec./water & dump station, good price too! great Pet friendly areas to walk your dogs , nice hot showers & bathroom very clean I would suggest that you try the fully contained cottages if you are not in an RV. very nice ! we plan to stay here next spring when we will yet again plan to head thru Montana. It snowed Thurs night but was gone in a couple of hours, roads very good condition.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloRunIP, Owner at Buffalo Run Campground, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homedale, Idaho, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

my wife and I had the time of our lives on our vacation recently, Thanks to Jeff and his wife's helpful suggestions of touring the area around Yellowstone as well as the park. There is so much too see that we would have missed out on without their help. It really made our trip much more entertaining. They make the BEST pizza anywhere!

Room Tip: They have 5 cabins available to rent at very reasonable rates that include full kitchens, just bring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloRunIP, Owner at Buffalo Run Campground, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Cabins are bigger than they look from the outside. They were very clean and very comfortable! The people who own it were helpful and very nice. Located just off the highway. This is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IDSxS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloRunIP, Owner at Buffalo Run Campground, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

4 years ago we pulled into Buffalo Run because we were visiting some friends in the area. Little did we know that we would be returning every year. Jeff and Lynette are great hosts. They take pride in the property. The grounds are watered and mowed regularly. The bathrooms are clean. The pizza is delicious! I am sure we will be back again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloRunIP, Owner at Buffalo Run Campground, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach Haven, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My brother-in-law and I were looking for a place to stay while on a fishing trip this past July. We came across Buffalo Run by accident. It was a great find! They have clean, comfortable cabins for rent at very reasonable rates. The owners, Jeff & Lynette are terrific hosts. They are friendly and helpful....they make a pretty good pizza too. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank russell m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloRunIP, Owner at Buffalo Run Campground, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

How many times have you pulled up to an RV park and were told to take site 4 tucked in the back corner bewtween two trees and there were only 3 other sites taken? When we arrived the owner and his wife were all about what we wanted. They pulled out maps, gave reccomendations and were just great to talk to. We actually modified our plans based on their reccomendations and are glad we did. They told us to take any site we wanted because we needed to be happy. Sounds pretty basic but it is really rare to get that attitude. Facility was very clean, easy to manuver through and the town was perfect. I would definately stay there again!!

We stayed here in a fifth wheel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megafisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloRunIP, Owner at Buffalo Run Campground, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Island Park
0.5 mi away
Angler's Lodge
Angler's Lodge
#1 of 4 in Island Park
100 reviews
10.8 mi away
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
#2 of 4 in Island Park
175 reviews
24.3 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
762 reviews
24.4 mi away
Yellowstone Inn
Yellowstone Inn
#22 of 39 in West Yellowstone
142 reviews
10.9 mi away
Timbers Condominiums at Island Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Run Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Run Campground

Property: Buffalo Run Campground
Address: 3402 N Highway 20, Island Park, ID 83429-5091 (Formerly Buffalo Run RV Park & Cabins)
Location: United States > Idaho > Island Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Island Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Deluxe cabins that will sleep 6 people. They have a double bed, a set of bunk beds and a hide-a-bed couch in the small living room/kitchen area. They have a small kitchen with a stove, microwave, refrigerator and satellite TV. They have a small bathroom with a shower. All the linens and cooking/eating utensils are included. We have free WIFI. We also have an RV Park that is open during the summer. We also have a pizza parlor, where they are made fresh. We also offer Buffalo Hot Wings and Bread Sticks. We have an Espresso/Coffee Bar and can also make Italian sodas. We have fresh cinnamon or orange rolls. We are a small, family owed business and like to make our guests feel like they are home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Buffalo Run Campground Island Park, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing