We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funny with good food.”

Pinecone Playhouse at Mack's Inn Resort
Ranked #7 of 13 things to do in Island Park
Attraction details
Riverton, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Funny with good food.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just returned from West Yellowstone and went to see Forever Plaid. Before the Play we ate dinner and it was very good. Had the Option of a Huckleberry Chicken or a Tri-tip Steak. I had a little bit of both and I enjoyed it. Try the chimichurri sauce on the tri-tip.

The play was very fun. Kept up laughing. My son (10 y/o) came too and we watched him laugh long and hard. We were worried that the play might be over his head.

We are planning to go again when we return to the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lbarlow2_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    8
    3
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brigham City
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Play”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The play was full humor and energy. The players connected well with the crowd. Definitely worth going to. This was our second play.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 84BRUCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Evening”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had dinner at the theater before seeing Forever Plaid. The meal was well-prepared, generous (except for no dessert), and tasty. The musical was very entertaining and funny. It requires very close harmonies, and on some of the songs, that didn't happen. In spite of that, we're glad we went!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great Entertainers!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We went to the Pinecone Playhouse on our way to the Park for Labor Day weekend. We had been to the other theatre in town in the past, so decided to give this one a try. We were SO entertained. So much talent in the people who put on the play! Three men who sang a song about wild women and WHISKey kept us laughing... not only from the lyrics but the delivery and especially the expressions on their faces. We thought that was the highlight of the night, although it was all enjoyable.

The only thing we didn't care for was sitting on the front row... it was too close to the stage, which made you look up and get a kink in your neck.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Thoroughly entertaining!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family and I were on vacation and a one-night stay in West Yellowstone. Decided to check out your Friday 8/31 production. We were completely entertained by the production. The kids kept saying it was the best play they had ever seen......funny, engaging, and completely entertaining. I highly recommend that anyone who is in West Yellowstone go check out the Pine Cone Playhouse, you won't be disappointed......

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinecone Playhouse at Mack's Inn Resort also viewed

 

Been to Pinecone Playhouse at Mack's Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing