We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I was very impressed with the staff. Hot cookies, pizza, and after arriving on this snowy day, they let me know that my car windows would be cleared the next day... and they were!! Thank you so much to the staff of former southerners... felt like home :)

Room Tip: Stay clear of the rooms near the stairs... a little noisey after a very late night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 711CindyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to compliment our hotel. We appreciate your comments and thank you for your continued loyalty. Hope to see you soon.
All the best,
Kirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    102
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
136
92
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

The entire experience at this hotel is one of comfort. The cordialness of the staff, the appearance of the hotel, the breakfast and light evening meal, and everything in between makes this hotel a balance of feeling pampered and feeling at home. Thank you Idaho Falls Hampton

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for submitting such a great review about our hotel. We certainly appreciate your continued patronage and we look forward to seeing you again. We'll continue to offer all those great amenities which our guests have really come to enjoy as we know the importance of adding value to any stay.
See you soon.
Kirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Gracious staff. Clean. My son and I (along with his hockey team) traveled through a snow storm to get to Idaho Falls. The staff expedited our check in. Snacks, tea, coffee on hand for those who stood in line. Again, very gracious. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank IxtyPix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and the nice comments about our staff. Hope to see you in Idaho Falls again.
All the best,
Kirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Recently, my father was in East Idaho Regional Medical Center. We made an emergency trip to Idaho Falls and stayed at the Hampton Inn by EIRMC. The staff was so friendly and helpful, and very quick to accommodate our unknown schedule for future night's stay. The lobby was super clean, the rooms quiet, clean, and extra comfortable beds! I was impressed that they had ready-to-heat meals for purchase for guests to use in the room (includes a small fridge and microwave.) The front desk staff was very efficient and professional. And breakfast is included! Very impressive rates for such a nice hotel in this day and age.

Room Tip: West end rooms very quiet. Long halls; if handicap access needed be sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you as our guest in the future. Thank you for your business and wonderful comments. Very much appreciated.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for New Years and was super impressed with Hampton Inn! This was our first time staying in a Hampton so we had our eyes open for anything that might have bugged us. Nothing, really.

The only thing - and it is a very small thing - we were let down was the hot tub and it's lack of bubbles. We could tell that a fuse was tripped in the breaker room because there was a faint beep from its direction. The tub was hot and the jets were running, just not the bubbles... We didn't tell the staff so this one was more out fault for not finding someone to fix it.

The breakfast menu for the 3 days we were there were actually pretty solid! Usually an omelette and sausage or potatoes in a buffet style continental line and the quality was what I expected.

The rooms were super clean and the sheets were modern and comfortable. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us again soon. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Courteous staff and clean comfortable rooms make for an excellent travel experience whether for family or business trip. I have been staying here on a regular basis for over one year while in area and have never been disappointed. In fact, at the end of a tiring trip, I have come to rely on the high quality of service and caring I know will be delivered by the staff at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of our hotel. Our staff work very hard to ensure a quality experience with every guest and its great to read such wonderful comments.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Kirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Address: 2500 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance from fine shopping and dining at the Grand Teton Mall, the Hampton Inn Idaho Falls hotel gives you easy access to many local businesses, restaurants and popular local attractions. With both Yellowstone National Park and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort just a couple hours drive away, the hotel is the perfect starting point to begin your outdoor adventures. Great-value amenities including free WiFi, free hot breakfast, business center, suite shop, fitness center and indoor pool/whirlpool. 100% Hampton Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing