We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was great, despite the lobby being remodled and the hotel a little hard to find. The rooms were very clean, the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Awesome breakfast selection, i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajcranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Idaho Falls- We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next time in Idaho Falls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 466 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

I loved the fact that the swimming area was opened 24/7 and it was enclosed. The work out equipment was nicer than most I have seen in forever. There headphone connections and televisions connected to the machines....
The breakfast was big...omlets,potatoes,...ect.It was great.My room was clean...except for the shower. Kind of grossed me out...but everything else was wonderful

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaressaDawn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you so must for your honest review of our hotel. We are glad you were able to experience our pool and fitness center. I wanted to personally apologize about the shower. This is not a typical experience for our guests, as you can see from other reviews. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Friendly & helpful staff -- hors d'ourves in the afternoon were an unexpected touch -- great breakfast -- not terribly close to the freeway, but a good selection of nearby shopping and restaurants -- We like Hampton, and this one was a cut above

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us- Thank you for reviewing us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This was our first stay at a Hampton Inn, and I was very impressed! We usually stay at the Hilton Garden Inns, however, we wanted to stay closer to the mall. I loved the location. We were there to shop and eat out (since we live far away from civilization.) The room was very clean and comfortable. I thought it was a good value for the price. We weren't disappointed in the least. The bed actually faced out the window and shared a wall with our bathroom, so we didn't have the bed on a shared wall. I loved this arrangement! It made the room feel more private and quiet. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aduncan722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for such a great review. We are always pleased to hear such positive feedback. I'm glad you found your room to be very comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kirk Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Bathroom wasnt clean, how i know it wasnt. Hard to say it was. When you see piece of paper on the bathroom floor by the trash can. You call that clean??? Then you shut the door and see personal hair on the floor in the corner of the tub and door on the floor...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback and I apologize for the cleanliness discrepancies you encountered during your stay. We hold ourselves to very high standards in cleanliness and apologize that your room did not meet those standards.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Kirk Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hampton Inn is the best place to stay. The staff is the greatest. They go out of their way to make it feel like home.

Every night they have some type of food for you to eat. There rooms are so are very clean.

I travel for my work and i dont think of anywhere else to stay. I also have meetings there and the staff handle everything for me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the evening reception to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Kirk Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I needed to stay in Idaho Falls on a moment's notice and the HGI (my normal preference) was sold out. I called this Hampton property and they got me right in. The room was clean, the staff was first rate, and it was a nice, quiet stay. Granted I arrived late and left early, but they had dinner when I checked in (roast beef in a tabletop roaster in the breakfast room) and breakfast was ready before posted hours. If all Hamptons were this way, I probably could be converted. You won't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Montana_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I'm glad you had the opportunity to stay at our Hampton Inn and I hope to see you the next time you are in Idaho Falls.

Many thanks,

Kirk Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
916 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall

Address: 2500 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404-7515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $82 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance from fine shopping and dining at the Grand Teton Mall, the Hampton Inn Idaho Falls hotel gives you easy access to many local businesses, restaurants and popular local attractions. With both Yellowstone National Park and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort just a couple hours drive away, the hotel is the perfect starting point to begin your outdoor adventures. Great-value amenities including free WiFi, free hot breakfast, business center, suite shop, fitness center and indoor pool/whirlpool. 100% Hampton Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing