We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a good night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Idaho Falls
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was very disappointed in this hotel. The air conditioner was not keeping it cool, warm air only no matter what you put the temp on. Very noisy guests upstairs and I complained to the front desk at 11:45 and it didn't help at all. They just got worse. Breakfast was dismal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Leona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Ms. Leona,

Records show that when you were here you occupied room 102. After going and checking the air-conditioner myself I found it is one of the newest units we have on the property. Being digital the controls are different than what you might be used to. The unit has a built in thermostat which controls the compressor based on how it is set. The unit works very well, however I admit I have some units that are older and the problems I have with those is even if it is on and working people come in and turn them all the way up which can only accomplish one thing. Older units in this climate will freeze up and not cool at all. I have not known the newer units to do that, however it is possible.

Although we at the desk can make a phone call to a room asking for quiet after a request such as yours, we do not have the knowledge of whether people comply with the request unless you tell us differently. I apologize for your inconvenience, however we have a hard time fixing what we do not know about.

The breakfast is slated for some improvements as well as the rest of the property. We do have everything required by Wyndham Hotels and Super 8, but I plan to add some things such as eggs or possibly bisquits and gravy. The only thing making the Breakfast area dismal is the number of people trying to get into it at the same time. When you were here we had a full house.

I would like to invite you to return and see the many improvements planned, then give us another critique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Idaho Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 800 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our first stay at this property, having stayed in a near by motel many times. No comparison this Super 8 was like its name Super!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank William E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in room 124 for two nights. Arrival afternoon reported bathroom sink would not drain. Reported it to three hotel employees over the two days and left a note on sink for housekeeping (note was gone and sink still plugged). Hotel offered to move us the night before we departed. This hotel needs to hire a maintenance person!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_E_Sherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Mr. Sherman,

I want to thank you for your observations and acknowledge that I am aware of them. I am sorry that I was not able to speak to you while you were here.

On the day you came in, the existing maintenance man who was working his last day had left about a half hour prior to your checking in. Because we had a full house that night there was no other room to move you to, but I understand from housekeepers that the sink did drain. It just drained slowly.

On the next day I went to Home Depot to acquire the things necessary to solve your problem after you decided you did not want to move to a different room. When I returned and gave the desk clerk the tools to work with you were apparently napping so we could not come to fix the problem then.

The next day the brand new maintenance man started working at 10:00 am on the 1st day of the month. Unfortunately that was after you left. Someone had washed something disgusting down the drain and it was the first job the new maintenance man did when he was hired. It did not take long to do, but required more than the desk clerk could've done.

I wanted you to know that we have made improvements in our maintenance abilities with new personnel, and in the last 2 weeks we have had new internet equipment installed, new camera equipment for security purposes installed, a new phone system installed, all new flat screen TV's installed, and this week we have started painting both inside and out. Next week we will be installing new carpet which is being ordered today.

So as you have observed we needed stuff done and indeed we have started it. I expect that if you returned in about a month you will notice quite a lot of work has been done and many improvements. Thank you for yoru observations and the opportunity to address your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dorothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael C, Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I stayed here on a Tuesday night before heading into Grand Teton & Yellowstone and enjoyed our stay. Rooms are somewhat dated but you can see efforts have been made to update them (flat screen TV's, fridge & microwave, newer bedding). Our room was clean and spacious enough for the two of us. The king size bed was pretty soft and the pillows provided were decent. The room was on the ground floor but we didn't notice any noise through the night. You could hear water going & footsteps in the morning though. Shower had good pressure & temperature. Breakfast was standard fare. There is also complimentary wifi. Overall, it's a decent Super 8 and is nearby several restaurants along North & South Utah Avenue.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wadie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our stay was comfortable--price was good for an overnight stay. We will stay again if in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Expected slightly more from this place. The service and amenities were fine, but we were disturbed by traffic noise in the morning, because the air conditioner was mounted to a hole in the outside wall? I don't know much about construction, so maybe this makes sense, but it means the same as having an open window in your room all night long - hearing the outside noises clearly. Location was fine, so was the breakfast and everything else. Still, would perhaps seek for other accommodation next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cattis26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
749 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 24 in Idaho Falls
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 24 in Idaho Falls
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.2 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Idaho Falls

Address: 705 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $57 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Idaho Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Super Eight Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Super 8
Idaho Falls Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing