We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low cost, clean & ok for a night...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Idaho Falls
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed for a night to break the journey from Salt Lake to Yellowstone. The title really sums it up, its clean and well run with friendly hard working staff and overall the rooms are ok. But is starting to look a bit dated and tired, this is a general comment to the overall feel of the rooms and beds. The AC units are need of some attention, showing their age and are rather on the loud side. But on the positives its clean, relatively quiet, in a good location, a basic breakfast is included and it’s low cost. Good for a night, but if there on business for a few days I’d be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DES32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 822 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Me and a friend just stayed one night at this hotel in Idaho Falls. It's very clean, affordable and well located. The staff were friendly and provided us with all information we requested. Breakfast is simple, but it's good.

Room Tip: Where to stay in IDAHO FALLS and not spend too much!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aldefor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hotel was great for the money. The rooms were above average, the breakfast great choices and it was centrally located. We staid here for 4 nights. One of the 4 was a Friday night and it got a little noisy around 10:00 pm, but settled down after that.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is super clean and staff is very friendly. Rooms are outdated but very clean. Only complaint is parking lot is very. It's a bit of a drive off the freeway but not hard to find. Would recommend it if you're looking for a lower cost hotel that's clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We had 3 rooms for a work trip. All three of us complained about the beds being too uncomfortable. In two of the rooms the rooms never got cool enough due to weak old ac units. The breakfast was very limited, more so then other super 8s. The hot tub was about 109f and thus totally unsafe to enter. Overall, three unhappy clients. Also, way to expensive. Will never return.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank granitepeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 3, 2017

I am sorry to hear about this, we will address this issue directly. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed 2 nights in July 2012 for a family reunion. The rest of my family stayed here as well; we probably had 9 rooms between all of us. This is a basic, no-frills, discount motel. Room was clean and I had no issues with it. Motel offered free breakfast consisting of a few choices of cereal, waffles, fruit, breads and juice. Motel had a hot tub but no swimming pool. Compared to some discount brand chains that I have stayed at in the past couple of years, this motel is actually worth staying at.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phred84044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a nice, clean, basic motel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. With just a two block walk to the falls you get the attraction without a premium price. The "best restaurant in town" (like 6 years in a row) is less than a block away also. We could not find fault with the room or housekeeping.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marshall P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 24 in Idaho Falls
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 24 in Idaho Falls
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
778 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Idaho Falls

Address: 705 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $62 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Idaho Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Super Eight Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Super 8
Idaho Falls Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing