We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 sleepless rooms” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Idaho Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Idaho Falls
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“3 sleepless rooms”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We had 3 rooms for a work trip. All three of us complained about the beds being too uncomfortable. In two of the rooms the rooms never got cool enough due to weak old ac units. The breakfast was very limited, more so then other super 8s. The hot tub was about 109f and thus totally unsafe to enter. Overall, three unhappy clients. Also, way to expensive. Will never return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank granitepeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
I am sorry to hear about this, we will address this issue directly. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    211
    162
    98
    73
See reviews for
274
201
61
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stansbury Park, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed 2 nights in July 2012 for a family reunion. The rest of my family stayed here as well; we probably had 9 rooms between all of us. This is a basic, no-frills, discount motel. Room was clean and I had no issues with it. Motel offered free breakfast consisting of a few choices of cereal, waffles, fruit, breads and juice. Motel had a hot tub but no swimming pool. Compared to some discount brand chains that I have stayed at in the past couple of years, this motel is actually worth staying at.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phred84044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Montana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a nice, clean, basic motel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. With just a two block walk to the falls you get the attraction without a premium price. The "best restaurant in town" (like 6 years in a row) is less than a block away also. We could not find fault with the room or housekeeping.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshall P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka,In
Level Contributor
145 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Good for one night. The price was right. The property looks good on the outside but old on the inside. The room was just ok as were the beds. Stayed on the third floor and it took a few doors, a few up/down steps, a couple turns and an elevator to get to the room from the rear of the hotel. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast just basic. Will not stay next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianaJoe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just finished a ten day extended stay here. Great value, good location, clean rooms, friendly staff on the front desk and friendly cleaning staff. Breakfast was simple but the staff kept stocking the food and they extended the hours for us and others without a word. I'd definitely stay here again. Not a single problem on any day while we were there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is an older property in an area with other motels nearby. Our rooms were near the back, so we thought it would make sense to take the luggage cart out the back way to load our gear from the car. But there were several steps at the back and several doors and sharp turns that made this impractical. On the other hand, our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast room was a good size. The food options were relatively basic, but improved after staff came in and restocked the bowls and baskets. Although we would not go out of our way to book this hotel, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveljunkie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I came with my kids to visit my husband while he was working in Idaho Falls. The clerk asked how many kids I had and apparently online it said different then what I had. I told him I never filled out a spot for kids online so I was unsure and sorry that happened. He told me I needed to purchase another room because we had too many for our room of 2 queens. We couldn't afford that so we called other options and every hotel I called said we could all stay in a double queen no problem! So we checked out. He told us he would still have to charge us for half the day! And today I just notice they charged us a FULL night stay! We're staying at Guesthouse inn and LOVE it!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nanners_595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
I am sorry to hear about this, we will address this issue directly. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Idaho Falls hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
#15 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Idaho Falls

Property: Super 8 Idaho Falls
Address: 705 Lindsay Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Idaho Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Super Eight Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Super 8
Idaho Falls Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing