We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, clean and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice place, clean and friendly!”
Reviewed August 28, 2007

This hotel is located off the main road in Idaho Falls. From the back entrance of the motel you have a nice walk along the river in a park setting to see the falls with several estaurant options within walking distance.

The staff provided lots of information and where friendly and accommodating. Laundry facilities were top notch. The room was large and clean and had everything the weary traveler needed.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — Entrance and parking area needed a little work
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CastellanosML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    191
    61
    18
    8
See reviews for
219
201
21
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2007

Stayed here on buisness in February. The rooms were nice and clean. Typical Best Western except this one did not have tha musty smell that 90% of all BW's I have been to have. Right there that was a bonus for this place.

They have a good cont breakfast in the morning, and are right across the street from a really good eatery. I was only in Idaho Falls for 15 hours, and quite honestly, it was 15 hours too long...

Fortunately this hotel was the only bright spot in the whole stay...

The staff were very nice and friendly.

  • Liked — Free Internet in Rooms
  • Disliked — No restaurant in hotel
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Fool for the Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2006

Having driven 2100 miles over a week from the Black Hills of SD thru Yellowstone to Idaho we needed a hotel for a night before flying out of IDA in the early morning. Nice hotel. Very close to the airport. Adequate continental breakfast which thankfully opened up before our 6am checkout. We had a suite which was great. It had a separate living room which had a sofa bed and tv and could be closed off. No noise problems. We needed to turn in our rental car the night before we left so it was nice that a Denny's, Outback Steakhouse and another local restaurant were right next door. Would definitely stay there again. Happy travelling!

  • Liked — Quiet location
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank fuzzi_logic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, IL
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2006

This hotel was very nice. We stayed on the third floor for two nights. The room had a king bed, sofa, refridgerator, and microwave. The pool was nice - 3' deep to 6' deep; you could even get short laps if you are a swimmer. Breakfast was very good too. No hot cooked food, but plenty to warm up. Cookies upon check in were a bonus; also a computer with internet for guests was nice. Would stay here again.

  • Liked — Nice Overall Hotel
  • Disliked — --
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank warrenville111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2006

This hotel was very refreshing. Very clean and spacious, super quiet, huge pool and great breakfast. what more could you ask?

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Brammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2006

We stayed there one night on my way to Yellowstone. It was a very nice hotel. When checking in, the staff were all very friendly and would go out of their way to help and answer any questions. Our room was very nice and clean. The only problem was that someone had smoked in the bathroom and it was a no smoking room. I said something about it when I was checking out the next day, but the guy at the front desk didn't really seem to care. The breakfast the next morning was very nice. They had a nice assortment of things to eat. When passing through the area again, I will for sure stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DisneyFan1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2005

Nice and clean, helpful staff and a major morning chowdown. 'nuff said!

Helpful?
1 Thank klpopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
731 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
868 reviews
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Address: 900 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cotton Tree Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing