We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About what you'd expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2004

I had no preconceived ideas about this place before booking it; I simply wanted a good jump off spot close to Yellowstone so that the drive into the park would be a short one. I should have done a little more homework and then I probably would've picked an entirely different town in southern Idaho from which to stage our last leg of the trip to the park, but that's another story.
Check in was uneventful; there was a youth baseball tournament in town so the motel was full of 12 year old ballplayers, which makes for a lot of energy, especially at the indoor pool.
The room itself was clean (if a little outdated), and the two fellows at the desk were courteous enough on check in and in assisting me with directions around town. We used the guest laundry facility which was nice, and saved us from having to find a laundromat in town.
The breakfast buffet was quite nice, and staying here did allow for a short drive into Yellowstone after checking out.
Nothing special, but plenty good enough...

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sloopiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 616 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2004

We pulled in late one night during a thunderstorm with our three boys. Very comfortable room with room for a roll-away. Above average for a Best Western. Nice pool and above average breakfast included.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bratcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Belgium
223
Reviewed September 23, 2002

We stayed there August 2002. The hotel has nice rooms and they were very clean. Basic accomadation was available and it was a friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel if you are just passing through and want a nice, clean place to stay.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank machtelddemuynck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Emmanuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank variablecompleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
899 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn

Address: 900 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $95 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cotton Tree Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing