We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Thousand Palms, Cal., United States
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

we had a very nice stay in this hotel everyone was nice and service was excellent plus accomidations were great. we had the breakfast there which was great a good sellection of foods, hot and cool. we plan to stay in this hotel on our way back home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thanks you for the kind comments about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am glad to here that you liked our hotel and our Hot Breakfast that we offer in the morning.

We really enjoyed you having you stay and look forward to your return.

Thanks Again,

James Spatig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    188
    59
    18
    8
See reviews for
216
197
21
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Out of a 13 day tour of Idaho, Montana, and Wyoming, my wife and I spent 3 nights at this hotel. We flew in to Idaho Falls to begin our vacation, and spent July 3rd and 4th there just to enjoy the city's fireworks display. Top service, excellent hotel facilities and room, and a great breakfast served every morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thanks you for the kind comments about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am very glad to see that you enjoyed the 4th of July Firework Show next to our hotel.

We really enjoyed you having you stay with us and look forward to your return.

Thanks Again,

James Spatig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel was clean the service was fantastic and the breakfast was great. My only recommendation is for the staff to make it clear there are night shades behind the curtains on rooms which face the lights in the evening. There were there but I couldn't see the rods that allowed the night shades to be closed so I had the lights in the room because the existing curtains are not designed to close. Other than my inability to figure out the night shades my stay was fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thanks you for the kind comments about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will work with our housekeeping crew as well as our staff to educate them on the curtain rods.

We really enjoyed you having you stay and look forward to your return.

Thanks Again,

James Spatig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, MT, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were traveling with our two dogs, looking for a hotel at the last minute. While making the reservation was a bit of a hassle over the phone, we were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The hotel is clean, quite and close to the river where we took a nice stroll with our dogs. The rooms are spacious and very clean; the hotel is quiet at night--even with the proximity of a major highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our pet friendly hotel. I am very glad to here that you liked our hotel and how close it was to the freeway.


Thanks Again,

James Spatig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Nice clean hotel, beautiful walking trails by the river and falls. Beds are not pillow top. Very quiet, best place in the world for steaks across the street. Rooms are bright, clean, pillows were too thick. No pillow top bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thanks you for your comments about our hotel. We are looking into pillowtop mattresses and our owner will decide if they want to have them. I sorry to here that the pillows were to thick, as we replace them after a few months of use.

I glad that you liked the location and hope you will try us again in the future.

Thanks Again,

James Spatig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon, ID, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great place to stay! Staff are very helpful and accommodating. We always enjoy our stay at this establishment. Room are clean and well furnished. The only concern is the taxes in Idaho Falls in order to cover the new convention center being built. The parking needs additional accessible parking at each door to accommodate those in need. A special thanks goes out to all of the staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Thank You for your kind comments about our hotel and Staff.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls.
We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great hotel and perfect location. Breakfast was very good and the room was huge! We have stayed here before and would stay here again. Room was clean and the staff was very nice. Lots of covered parking. The Park and lake are directly behind which is quite convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Thank You for your kind comments about our hotel and Staff.
I am glad you enjoyed our CottonTree Hotel with Best Western.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls.
We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
715 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Address: 900 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cotton Tree Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing