We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay, by the Park & Great Eating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Collins, CO
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice Stay, by the Park & Great Eating”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Best Western Plus Cotton Tree Inn in Idaho Falls, ID is a very nice property. My room was at the top level of cleanliness, which I expect and demand from my business hotels. The staff was friendly, including a very helpful breakfast staff that made for a pleasant start to the day (thanks, Cara;)
When the front desk staff tells you the restaurant across the street, Jaker's, is the best in town, don't argue. It's a very nice restaurant with comfortable wood-paneled ambience, family restaurant accomodations, a great salad bar, and a lounge ready for the late night crowd. The lounge is a nice classy joint, with brass and wood in all the right places, and tempting liquors against a handsome bar. They've got an excellent copper ale from a brewery down the road.
This Best Western is top notch for the chain, and happens to be located directly adjacent to a lovely riverside park. The charm of Idaho Falls is the lazy river cascading down small waterfalls through town. The jogging path follows this little gem, and the Best Western clings also to its banks. Very charming stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgetheow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Thank You for your kind comment about our hotel and Staff member Cara. I agree that Jaker's is by far the best place to eat in Idaho Falls, I'm glad they are right across street.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    191
    61
    18
    8
See reviews for
218
201
21
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpine, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I walked into this hotel and and met Liz first thing. She was incredibly nice and helpful! I had no reservation and due to the work being done on my truck i was semi stranded. She was able to check me in early and got me set into a beautiful room. The Tv was big the bed was nicely set and comfy. The pool and hot tub were very large and the right temp. The continental breakfast was great and was full of food. From the front door you are a minutes walk to the waters edge and boat ramp. I couldnt have been more happy with the customer service provided from all the staff but Liz was the stand out. The only thing i noticed( which i had to really look) is that the towels in my room looked a little worn down but they smelled clean and were presented nicely. Thanks again guys i will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor so there was a room above and below me but i heard very little noise aroun...
See more room tips
Green Features: When i walked in i was greeted by a few small notes on the bed talking about water conservation and how a towel on the floor means clean it and a towel on the hanger mean leave it. The same went for the bed.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Thank You for your kind comment about our hotel and Staff member Liz. I will check into the towel problem and get it corrected.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed at the Cotton Wood on several occassions while traveling from Calgary to Palm Springs. I have always been impressed with the service, the rooms and the amenities.
The rooms are spacious, clean, and well appointed. It's what you would find in a high priced hotel.

You will not be disappointed! It's a great value for your money.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Thank You for your kind comment about our hotel and Staff.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, UT
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great bed, great service, great breakfast! We had the large suite with a full kitchen and a private laundry. I wish we had been able to stay for longer! Best hotel of our entire 2 week vacation to Yellowstone and Glacier.

Room Tip: If you can, get the big room that we had. We prefer to cook for ourselves when traveling, and the fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyBeeEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Thank You for your kind comment about our hotel and Staff and stating that it's almost as good as home. We try our best to make every stay comfortable and stress free.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood, Washington, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We arrived at the hotel around 9pm to find out that they had no parking places left for us or the other 12 guests that arrived after us. There were 4 trucks with trailers each one of them parked horizontally across 4 parking spots.

We had to find a parking place across the street in another businesses parking lot or along the side street. I chose to park on the side-street rather than risk being towed. When we got up to go in the morning I was blocked in by other vehicles that had to park on the side street due to the lack of parking in the hotel parking lot. Because the hotel does not request license plate numbers they had no way of knowing who were the owners of the trucks and trailers or the owners who had parked so close to the front and back of my vehicle that I could not get out.

To add to the frustration one of my family was in a wheel chair which complicated the ordeal. Cars were even parked in the drop off area at the entrance of the hotel and at the corners of the parking rows which made it difficult to maneuver in the parking lot as I attempted to get out of the parking lot once I discovered there were no empty parking spots.

The desk mangers at the hotel were apologetic but said they did not have the authority to limit guests to only 1 parking place per room or even 1 parking place per vehicle. The number of parking spaces equaled the number of rooms at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
We are currently working on the parking problems with our hotel. We have arranged with the C-store across the street to park oversized vehicles, so this should help out.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We love staying here. Whenever we go to Montana to visit family we plan our over-nite stay here. It's close to the river and a nice walking path follows it with lots of wildlife and birds to enjoy as you walk along. At one point you can see the Idaho Falls Temple which is just beautiful!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KJP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, OR
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had an excellent stay here! Stayed 5 nights and it was great. Room was large...we had a king and sofabed. The sofabed did not pull out the first night. They immediately offered to move us, but with 3 younger kids, I did not want to pack everything up. My daughter slept on the couch, and it worked out fine. FIrst thing the next morning, they were up replacing the sofabed with one from another room. I was impressed! The staff everywhere was very friendly, from the front desk to the housekeepers to the breakfast staff to the maintenance guys who replaced the couch. Could not have asked for better service. Our room was extremely quiet...I kept getting after my kids to hush, but you could not hear a thing from the other rooms, unless you were walking down the hall, and then you could hear things thru doors. Pool area was great. Open 24 hours which was nice...we were able to swim late and then head to bed. It did seem to get crowded every night around 9pm in the pool, but if we waited until 10pm, the crowds thinned out. The free breakfast was an awesome perk! Variety every morning...eggs, bacon, sausage links or patties, hash browns, biscuits & gravy, waffles, toast, muffins, oatmeal ,fruit, juice, coffee, hot chocolate...our kids loved it, and we loved not having to spend extra money on breakfast. Location was nice...right off highway and within walking distance to the Green Belt. Overall we really liked this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oregonfamilyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Thank You for your kind comment about our hotel and Staff and breakfast.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
729 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
868 reviews
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Address: 900 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cotton Tree Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing