We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's Not To Like About Affordable and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What's Not To Like About Affordable and Comfortable”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

A recent cross country trip left my wife and I to spend the night in Idaho Falls, between Reno and Billings, MT. We had an excellent stay at the Cotton Tree, an unpretentious property on a long street that has several other hotels to choose from. We definitely chose the right one.

Both of us commented on how comfortable the bed and the bedclothes were--as cushy as the fanciest Hyatt or b and b that we have come across, either in the US or abroad. The big flat screen, the view of the river and the convenience of nearby restaurants added to the very pleasant stay. So did the fresh cookies and excellent hot breakfast.

I just cannot imagine how anyone could find fault with this well run, conveniently located hotel with highly reasonable rates. (If you do stay here or at a nearby hotel, it is worth the walk down to Jarisco's for a memorable Mexican dinner (review to come!).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear WoolyatUCT,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Thank You for your kind comment about our hotel and accomidations. I agree that the mexican food at Jarisco's is very good.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    191
    61
    18
    8
See reviews for
218
201
21
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Nice clean room and pool. The breakfast was of excellent quality and the menu changed daily. My only problems were that they did not keep good records so someone was given a key to my room and tried to get in late at night What is with all the Scientology literature in the rooms?

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Sorry about the issues you had with our Front Desk with the room keys being issued to another guest. I have used this as a training tool to ensure it does not happen agian.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is our favorite hotel each year as we make our annual trip South from Canada!
Fantastic value, super clean rooms, very comfortable beds. Breakfast is hot with lots of selection, staff is very friendly and the location can't be beat. Just off the I15 and within walking distance of many great restaurants, Outback and Applebee's just to name a few. We look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtwotravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Thank You for your kind comment about our hotel and Staff and it's location.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Staff were friendly. Pool and hot tub were very nice. Room was clean and comfortable - we both had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was hot and a good selection. I look forward to our next stay at this location

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Thank You for your kind comment about our hotel and indoor Heated Pool & Spa.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
729 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
868 reviews
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 24 in Idaho Falls
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Address: 900 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cotton Tree Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing