We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good stay for the money”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We did a last second trip to Idaho Falls and lucky for us we got a good price. Much better hotel than the Shilo a few doors down. The front desk staff was quick, polite and gave us good information upon check in and out. The room was large, clean and looked to be recently upgraded. The bed was very comfortable and everything was in good working order. Included was the basic breakfast buffet. There are many restaurants nearby like Sandpiper, Jakers, and Applebees, which is a plus so you don't have to drive. The location is beautiful with the greenbelt and Snake River behind the hotel. The interstate is close by but you can't hear it. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieIdaho_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thanks,

James Spatig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    185
    59
    18
    8
See reviews for
212
197
21
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
203 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Nice people, everything worked fine. Really nice big room. Only problem was rattling Refrig . Note there are TWO Best Westerns within a few blocks of each other with confusingly similar names. Slow check out )$$&@; computer crashed when I showed up, as usual

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bird-Fanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thanks,

James Spatig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Actual rating = 2.5

The Cotton Tree Inn is a fairly typical Best Western, there is nothing terrible and nothing great to say about it. The rooms are clean, decently sized and well equipped. The staff we dealt with were professional. The included breakfast and breakfast room are both good but not memorable. The staff member working in the breakfast room IS very friendly and efficient, a nice change from some of the "free" breakfast hotels. The indoor pool area is above average. Often the advertised room rates at Best Western properties can be stunningly high, try a discounter. Our 2.5 star, $59 bid with Priceline (for a week night) was accepted and we had no problem getting a room with 2 beds. There are few good family friendly restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank protravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thanks,

James Spatig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We booked on Hotwire what was supposed to be a 3 1/2 star. Big disappointment! I had stayed at this hotel once before and did not want to stay again. BOTH times we have been assigned this hotel by Hotwire, the bathroom fan has been very noisy. The first time, the TV was the old style--not flat screen. This past visit, at least the TV was a big improvement.

Most recently, we checked in at about 4:00 p.m. and was told that when we book with Hotwire, we do not get any choice in the number of beds in the room. We are two older sisters who both have backs that cannot sleep on the hide-a-bed that was in the room with only one bed. Tough luck with a Hotwire reservation.

Location of the hotel is about as far away from the Idaho Falls hospital as any of the hotels. it is located right next to the freeway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarlaProvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thanks For your feedback on the hotel. At Best Western we always welcome your feedback so that it gives us direction for improvement. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the new Flat screen TV's and am sorry thta you did not get the room selection that you needed. Our location is on the west side of town next to the Interstate and not as close to the hospital as you need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cotton Tree Inn in Idaho Falls 7/28/12. It has a great location right off of the highway and it is easy to get back on. Check in was a breeze and they had cookies and refreshments in the lobby at check in. The room was pretty normal. We had two queen beds, large LCD TV, fridge, and nice coffee selection in the room. The indoor pool was nice to take the kids swimming. Breakfast was great and just what we needed. Selection of eggs, hash browns, bacon, biscuits and gravy, bagels and other pastries. There are also cereals and waffles with were nice. The rooms were kinda noisy at times and that was the only downside. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the breakfast, location and overall hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

You will enjoy the very nice beds and pillows. Rooms are large and clean with nice television and sleeper sofa! that was a surprise that was welcomed. I had one problem witht the themostat that was resolved immediately!
Continental breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly!

Would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Arrived at IDA, 7-19-12, and called the hotel for pick up van. Phone rang 10 times, requested van and hotel clerk hung-up on me 1/2 thru conversation. Called twice more, phone rang 16 times each, and no answer. Figured I needed to make other arrangements, and in process of calling a taxi - van arrived. Told driver, I was surprised he even showed up cuz desk clerk hung-up on me; he explained, she must have been busy. Had to wait to check in until clerk finished her verbal confrontation with another guest. Although I had booked hotel 4 months in advance and had a confirmation for 2 Queen beds,she told me that they were no longer available. and that I would have to share a King.... with my brother?! (He eventually slept on the couch). Even though I arrived at 3:30, I and had to wait for my room to be cleaned. Stayed 2 days, and maids never knocked, cleaned, or changed linens in room. Too bad...this hotel had a lot of potential. :(

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AlexP496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear AlexP496,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations at the desk with my desk clerk and also with the hotel shuttle. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
836 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Address: 900 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cotton Tree Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing