We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”
Review of Destinations Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Destinations Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Idaho Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We have stayed here several times, given gift certificates to loved ones, and we know that Destinations Inn is an amazing themed suite which doesn't get the attention it deserves. We love the architecture and designs of each room which are uniquely different (be sure to go on Friday or Saturday between 1-4 pm to wander through all the rooms on a self-guided tour) and the amenities are wonderful as well. You can check out a number of videos to watch on the big screen tv, and the videos are "clean flicks" which means they have been flawlessly edited to take out offensive parts. In the room's small refrigerator were two slices of delicious cheesecake. In the wine bucket was a chilling bottle of sparkling cider. On the bed was a personalized note welcoming us to the hotel room. We had our choice of breakfast items which were delivered outside our door the next morning at the time we specified. Our particular room (we stayed in the Athens room this time) did not have a shower, but it did have a shower attachment in the bathtub (see photo) and we made it work just fine. Destinations Inn is a first rate place for a couples getaway!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idaho208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    41
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
9
226
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This themed bed and breakfast is a great place for a weekend get-away. The rooms are well done and are very comfortable and have all the amenities. This was our second time staying here and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic & magical place! We spotted this by accident while driving through town and needed a place to stay as we were visiting yellowstone national park. The front desk staff was phenomenal. Very clean rooms and well executed decor. We met the owner of the place on the day we were checked out . He is an outstanding gentleman! I highly recommend this place.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ajferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Don't shy away from this unique hotel simply because the outside looks ordinary- the inside is anything but! We were checked in by a very pleasant and professional front desk person. She also graciously showed us a few additional rooms- all were outstanding. This is definitely a place to stay for a special occasion! Our England suite had a castle appearance when you walked in. You went up a "drawbridge" with a two person jetted tub to the left. Around the corner was a spacious room which was beautifully appointed. There was a fake bookshelf on the right which hid the large shower, sink and bathroom area. We had a lovely welcome card on the bed along with sparkling cider and cheese cakes for two for my birthday. Breakfast is included at a nearby restaurant or you can have pastries and juice sent to your room. The air conditioner was noisy and there was a projection screen TV with several remotes- tricky to turn off. There are complimentary DVD's in the lobby if you would like to see a movie along with HBO. They allow tours of the rooms on the weekends if you are in town. We will return for sure!

Room Tip: All rooms have their own charm. Really you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Destinations Inn was referred to me by my (now) wife and we stayed there just after our honeymoon. Honestly, I was very deterred at first by the cost (as I am a fairly low-cost type of guy), but from the moment we walked through the front door I felt like I was getting my money's worth. The customer service is outstanding and the rooms are GORGEOUS! My wife and I stayed in the ROME room and it was by far our favorite. We peeked in the open doors of the other rooms (those that were open for cleaning) on our way out and the whole place is just fabulous. If you really want to let your wife know you love her, plan this. It's about $4000 less than going to Rome, Italy or the actual place, and lets her know you still care.

-Stephen

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scbeacham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had so much fun here! Loved loved loved it!!! Clean, classy and just plain fun! It is easy to walk in and start relaxing. We stayed in Sahara. We walked in and there was sparkling cider on ice and beautiful music playing. My expectation was for it to be kinda tacky and wierd but it was nothing like that. It was Clean, Classy and fun!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StayCee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I needed a get away and had never stayed here so gave it a shot. We stayed in Egypt and it was awesome! Loved everything the only thing I would change was the projector was loud. The breakfast at Smitty's was really good. We have already booked our next stay and will be sure to stay again. The staff was so nice even giving us a new bag of popcorn after we burnt ours.. Amazing hotel with amazing staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gormpame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
253 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destinations Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destinations Inn

Property: Destinations Inn
Address: 295 W Broadway St, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3641
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Destinations Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Destinations Inn is a 5-Star establishment with all the modern amenities that one could ask for. Each room has been carefully constructed, paying special attention to detail and all of the extras. Located in Historic Downtown Idaho Falls, the artisan crafted theme suites are one of a kind, transporting guests to various "destinations" all over the world. The unique, modern amenities and first-class service will be a talked-about experience for years to come! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Destinations Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destinations Hotel Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing