We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
alberta
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2009

My son and I drove from Calgary to Las vegas and our halfway point was Idaho Falls Idaho. As we arrived into town we went to the area where they have about 7 or so hotels next to each other. We chose the Hilton Garden Inn as after drving for 12 hours the front of the hotel looked the nicest. I ran into the lobby to see if there was any available rooms and was warmly greeted by the front desk staff. He explained that the room was 129 for the night and for an additional 20 bucks we could have a river view. As it was late and we were tired we chose the room for 129. Even though when we did wake up and saw the river in the morning it looked quite nice. If we were to spend any time at this hotel we might chose the river view next time.The lobby was spotless even though there were 2 weddings going on that we were able to see. The elevators were prompt and clean for our ride to the room. The room itself was not oversized but it was clean, spotless actually. As I do have OCD a clean room is a must. The bathroom was spotless and the beds were super comfortable, I slept like a baby. When we got up the next morning we went to the buffet for breakfast, which is 9.95 per person. It is not a true buffet as the waitress takes your prepared food order from you and it is given to the cook. It did insure a hot fresh breakfast . The self serve is the waffles,juices,yogurts and strangely enough the toast. If you don't time it right your toast will be alittle cold by the time your bacon and eggs come to the table. The service was prompt and courteous. There were only about 9 people in the restaurant at the time we were there but I can assume that if it was really busy it would be a challenge to cordinate your served breakfast along with the self serve food. In our case it worked out fine. Upon checkout the lady was not as friendly as the guy the night before but it was more of a one person thing as opposed to a general feel for the hotel as everyone else we encountered were extremley friendly. Oh as far as the hotel having two weddings we did not here a thing all night and that is even with our room facing the parking lot and me sleeping with the window open. It is not our first stay at a garden inn and as in the past they are pretty reasonably priced for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grinandbearit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    212
    43
    21
    10
See reviews for
237
250
42
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
242 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Great staff, great breakfast, nice rooms, it's what you expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. It is very near the falls and a riverwalk is just steps from the back of the property. I found the bed to be the only issue, and I am noticing a trend that HGI beds tend to be on the ultra firm side. Other than that, it's a gret place to stay in Idaho Falls.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
167 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2009

One night stop over here - super position overlooking the river. Our room was v. good, nice and large and very clean. Had a great view of the river from our room. Reception staff were very friendly and had a good meal in the restaurant at night.

We liked Idaho Falls - nice place to live.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

I have to start off by saying we were traveling by bicycle. So everyting we were carrying was in the panniers on our bikes. The hotel had no problem with us bringing our bicycles into the room. The balconey was the perfect place for the bikes, and the views of the river and the LDS temple were very pretty.

SInce you can pretty miuch eat whatever you want when cycling, the cookies in the lobby were fantastic. The rooms are new, modern, and the internet connecton was fine.

Hot tub was great for sore legs after a long day.

Only complaint...rain the next day :-). I guess I can't blame that on the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kings_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

The Hilton Garden Inn is situated just off the 15 freeway with access to the river walk on the Snake River.

The rooms were lovely and the hotel staff extremely accomodating. There is a letter from the manager upon check in that tells you their goal is to be in the top 10 of all Hilton Garden Inns nationwide. It's obvious that all staff know this is the goal because they go above and beyond to help any way possible.

The location to the River Walk was exceptional. Be sure and get the code for the gate from the front desk. There is also access through the adjacent dirt lot and over an older bridge. We walked to both ends of the river walk. It was bustling with families and friends walking dogs, pushing strollers, and just enjoying the summer evening.

The next morning I went for a run along the river walk and it was peaceful with just a few others like myself out for some exercise.

The rooms are very clean with nice Neutrogena toiletries in the bathroom. The rooms are also very large and comfortable.

A free business center and a laundry room was an added bonus for us as we were traveling on our motorcycle. The business center had a great computer with fast internet and a color printer.

The on-site fitness center was fantastic. Larger than most hotel fitness centers and the cardio machines had cardio tv and also had headsets to borrow, along with disposable ear covers for the headsets. It was really a great fitness center.

I'd stay here again if I was in Idaho Falls.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2spin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Clean, comfortable, great mattresses, don't hesitate to stay here. We had a king room with a little balcony, just across the street from the falls. It is an excellent facility.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garudagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2009

We stayed here on the way to Salt Lake for a night. We almost didnt want to leave. This hotel and its surroundings are really nice. Everything about it was good! Pay a little extra and get a room with a river view, its worth it!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jebtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 23 in Idaho Falls
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
698 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing