We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn, Idaho Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Incline Village, Nevada, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn, Idaho Falls”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is the 3rd time that I have stayed at this hotel for a family reunion. The location is great, right on the river. I had a room on the river side which was beautiful and quiet. The breakfast is very reasonable, good and quick. I had one dinner at the hotel and the food was good. However, they did not have a wait person. The wait staff responsibilities were handled by the bartender who was wonderful but overwhelmed by the bar crowd.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Kelly N ~

Thanks for your review! We love reading what our guest are saying about us on tripadvisor.

We are appreciate your loyalty and we are glad you enjoy our property and stay with us when you come into town for a family reunion.

We hope you had a great time at the reunion and look forward in seeing you again... Hopefully, next year..

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    222
    49
    22
    12
See reviews for
256
267
46
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Very clean and comfortable. Easy access on and off of the freeway. Only wish is that they provide some kind of complimentary breakfast. Although the food they do have is good quality, fresh and reasonable. Service was top notch and very fast. I would recommend this location to other travelers without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank StarFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
StarFam ~

Thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while in Idaho Falls.

We are glad you were able to expreience the great breakfast in the Garden Grille and Bar. One of my favorites is the Molbey Breakfast Sandwich.... or when our chef does his Veggie Scramble special...

We hope to see you again soon the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel is typical Hilton Garden Inn but the water side view, the Snake River falls and the patio puts this hotel a little higher up the ladder. Michelle was serving at the patio bar and did a great job. The atmosphere is very relaxed & comfortable and along with the view of the river while watching all the different activities made for a very enjoyable time. The rooms are clean and neat and the beds very great. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Water side view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Jerry F ~

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We value the feedback from our guest. We are so glad you enjoyed the view behind the hotel of the Snake River and also got to enjoy the Patio Bar... We are so glad Michelle took great care of you and will make sure and pass along your kind words.

We look forward in seeing you again the next time your travel needs bring you through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Just stayed one night. This hotel is MUCH nicer than the Shilo Inn, just down the road. Clean, and comfy. Just a little too much noise from other visitors. I've only stayed at this and the Shilo Inn while in Idaho Falls, but I would definitely go back here before the Shilo.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donovan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Donovan B ~

Thanks for your review! We are glad you found our hotel to be up to your standards....

We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were looking for a place to stay after a long day of travel. This hotel had a very nice room, comfortable bed, and very nice staff. As a bonus, they helped us find a dinner location which happened to be right across from the river falls. We really enjoyed looking at the fall line on the river.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Susan C R ~

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We enjoy hearing from all of our guest... we are glad you were able to stay with us after a long day of travel.

We hope to see you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My room was directly across the hall from the pool and I had the misfortune to be next door to a very loud woman. It was a noisy stay. Otherwise, service was fine. Breakfast was very expensive, so I did not eat at the hotel. Was there on business and the meeting room was clean and attractive with a helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Jeannie S ~

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your experience at our property. We are sorry that you had a noise issue and can reassure you that not all of our rooms are like this.

We are glad that your enjoyed your meetings.... We do hope that if you do make it back to Idaho Falls you will give us another chance.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I go to Idaho Falls 2 to 3 times a year. I have stayed at the newly remodeled Residence Inn and other places, but the Hilton Garden Inn is still my favorite. Simply put, they always maintain a level of quality in the room, lobby and other areas. It's about the details, the quality of the materials, etc/ Always spotless. It is a bit more expensive than the surrounding hotels but right off the river, walking distance to Sand Piper, the falls etc. WiFi worked just fine. I recommend a room with balcony and view of the river.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the river with balcony
See more room tips
Green Features: They encourage re-using towels and they do recycle
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Francois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Jean-Francois R ~

Thanks for a great review!! We appreciate your loyalty and we are glad you enjoy our property.

I would have to agree with you on the view...

We look forward in having you back as a guest the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
253 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing