We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this location - love this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
brentwood, United States
2 reviews
“Love this location - love this Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nestled along a river, with a nice walking trail and outdoor eating area makes this location special. Close shopping, and nice restaurants makes this location a fun stopping point. Nicely appointed Hotel with a great work out area, and in-house restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Joye G ~

Thanks for your review and kind words... We are glad you enjoyed our property and that there things close enough for you to enjoy.

We hope to see you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    212
    44
    21
    10
See reviews for
238
251
42
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were on our way to Yellowstone National Park. We stayed overnight at the Hilton Garden Inn. Check in was quick and we got into our room which faced the river. It also had a balcony. We are Hilton Honors Gold members which we get a full cooked to order breakfast in the morning. I had the eggs benedict. It was delish! It was a quick overniter for us, but the room was clean and all the staff were very friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellokittyluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hellokittylover ~

Thanks for your review! We love hearing from our guest and about their experience at our property. We are glad you enjoyed your short trip with us and hope Yellowstone was amazing!

We appreciate your loyalty and we are glad you were able to enjoy breakfast.

Hope to see you again if your travel needs ever bring you back through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Beautiful Hotel. Very comfortable. Great location. Close to freeway access and beautiful view of Snake River and Idaho Falls Temple. Good selection of food for breakfast and the staff was vey friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Marsha M ~

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at that the location worked for you.

We are glad you enjoyed the view and were able to eat breakfast and experience the great service from our staff.

We hope to see you again the next time your travel needs bring you through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We found the Idaho Falls Hilton Garden Inn to be a delight! The patio overlooking the river was wonderful, and a bridge over the canal provided direct access to the park alongside the Falls. The rooms were pleasant, clean and roomy. Easy access to local eateries, freeway and airport, yet quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 204nancys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
204Nancys ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoy hearing from our guest as it helps us acheive our number one goal and that is providing the best customer service and product.

We are glad you enjoyed our property and the location.

We hope to see you again the next time your travel needs bring you through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I travel often and the HGI in Idaho Falls is by far the nicest one I have stayed at. I feel like family here and the staff knows me by my first name. Whether I'm here on business or with my family, this is the place to stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Kevin C ~

Thanks for your review and thanks for being a part of our family. We enjoy seeing you at least every other week and appreciate your loyalty.

We look forward in seeing you on your next visit.

Take Care!
Angie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, CA, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at the HGI on our way to Yellowstone for a family vacation. The entire staff greeted us as we arrived and insured everything was to our liking. The rooms were comfortable and provided a great view of the river. Definitely will be staying here in the future as we pass through.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Jefftrey B ~

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing back from our guest. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Yellowstone. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We look forward in seeing you again on your next trip through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

I love this hotel but it gets a little pricy for me. New clean, comfortable beds. good tvs. Upscale. Location is outstanding in this city. Along river and the large patio along the river with stone fireplace and large outdoor bar is first class. The grounds are very well kept! For this price they should offer a free breakfast as most other hotels do. Carking can get cramped.Beautiful view of river and LDS Temple out back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Mike B ~

Thanks for your review! We value the feedback from our guest. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our location works for you when you come to Idaho Falls. I would have to agree with you about the view and location...

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward in seeing you again on your next trip through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing