We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendor on the Snake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Schenectady, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Splendor on the Snake”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is new, quiet, super clean and with a fantastic staff. The first night I was pleased to see a full moon rising over the frozen Snake River. Quite beautiful. Two things I did not like about this hotel. First, cannot sign up for the internet for the entire stay. Second, there is a Keurig machine in the room that cannot produce hot water without coffee smell.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Raul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Raul R ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our property. We value your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. We do appreciate your comments and will make sure that we pass them along to the upper management.

We look forward in having you as a guest again the next time your travel needs bring you back to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    222
    49
    22
    12
See reviews for
256
267
46
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff and warm cookies, breakfast was good more than just the hot food selection buffet extras included as well so can fill up well before a long day out in the snow. Stayed on the way to Yellowstone to go snowmobiling and liked it so much we stayed there again overnight on the way back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
MJD ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We love to hear from our guest and we are glad that you enjoyed our hotel so much that you came to visit us again. We hope you had a great time snowmobiling in Yellowstone.

We hope to see you again in the future if your travel needs bring you back through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Not terribly comfortable - noisy, HVAC poor (noisy, cycled a lot), food not great. Would suggest looking elsewhere. If you want to save money, there are cheaper (probably similar quality) choices. Staff was nice, but how much interaction do you have with the staff?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 208carlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. We use the comments to only better ourselves. I am sorry that you weren't comfortable with your stay due to the noisy HVAC system. We will make sure we address the noise and see if there was something wrong with the unit.

We hope that if you do come to Idaho Falls you will give us a 2nd chance.

Happy Holidays!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this property and will stay here again in early January 2014. The undercooked chicken wing snack was considered an infrequent anomaly of no lasting consequence. The clam chowder was excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
William G ~

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing from our guest as we value the feedback as it gives us direction on areas we need to improve. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward in seeing you in January.

Take Care!

P.S. Bring back some of the sunshine with you..

Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

You can find a much better value elsewhere. The Bartender and Front counter were friendly. If you intend on staying here stay away from using the shuttle if you can. Fair view by the highway had the same comparable room for over $20 cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Elizabeth H ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that weren't impressed with the value of our property. As we strive to be the best in the industry we believe that we have the best value and full - service amenities at a not full service hotel price.

We are glad the Bartender and Front desk were friendly and will make sure and pass along your kind words.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is a great place to stay. Staff is extremely nice and helpful, check in takes minutes check out no time at all. Breakfast staff is amazing waitress took my coffee thermos washed it and filled it up for me. They always go above and beyond I will be back in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Darick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Darick S ~

We are glad you think our hotel is a great place to stay... This is something that we strive for. We appreciate the kind word and will be sure and pass them along to our staff.

We look forward in seeing you the next time your in Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel is like all the other Garden Inns, what makes this place special is the staff. They are absolutely great, very attentive and courteous. Add to that the balconies overlooking the Snake River and who could ask for more. We go down to Las Vegas a couple of times per year and I always make to organize the trip so that our first night is spent in this hotel as we travel south.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ammarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
ammarson ~

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We love to hear what our guest have to say. We appreciate your loyal and we are glad you start your trip off by staying with us.

We look forward in seeing you again on your next time through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
731 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
254 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing