We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel is like all the other Garden Inns, what makes this place special is the staff. They are absolutely great, very attentive and courteous. Add to that the balconies overlooking the Snake River and who could ask for more. We go down to Las Vegas a couple of times per year and I always make to organize the trip so that our first night is spent in this hotel as we travel south.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ammarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
ammarson ~

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We love to hear what our guest have to say. We appreciate your loyal and we are glad you start your trip off by staying with us.

We look forward in seeing you again on your next time through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    222
    47
    22
    12
See reviews for
251
264
46
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is definitely not your bargain stay as the parking lot showed. The cost is way too high for the value delivered. I travel to IF regularly but will not be staying here again. The breakfast cost way too much for what we received as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gahlen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
GahlenF~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value the feedback and will review your comments as a team. We take pride in our property and feel like we have a great product and we are sorry you didn't feel that way.

We hope that next time you do have a need to stay in Idaho Falls you will give us a second chance.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farr West, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel was located in the heart of Idaho Falls. Our room had a gorgeous view of the Idaho Falls LDS Temple. The pool and spa were very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lynnette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Lynnette K ~

Thanks for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoy the view.

We appreciate the 5 stars and look forward in having you as a guest the next time you are in Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and wnet out of their way to help with any and all questions. The rooms and exersize facility was great and the view of the river as well. There are plenty of close restraunts and sights to this location and a runnig / walking area next to the river.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
John H -

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear from our guest and about the experience they had while staying our property. We are glad that our staff was friendly and was able to assist you with the questions you had.

We look forward in seeing you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Staff was friendly and always there to help. Great location right off the freeway with good places to eat within walking distance that is if you don't eat at the hotel restaurant which has a wonderful breakfast and good dinner selection as well. Comfy beds and clean, clean rooms!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Forrest J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Forrest J ~

Thanks for the 5 Stars... This is something we strive for... I will make sure and pass along your kinds words about our staff.

We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is a lovely hotel with great views of the Snake River. We were three friends on a two week road trip. We had two queens and a sofa bed and we still had plenty of room. The room was very clean and the people at the front desk were very helpful. There is a restaurant in the hotel but we opted to check out the local fare. There was a wedding on the terrace by the river the night we were there so we had a good view when we returned from dinner of the dancing and party. We visited the falls the next morning before heading out. It is only about a mile from the hotel and would have been easily walked from the hotel property. This property does not have free breakfast at this location but does have a restaurant on premises.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
CAK03 -

Thank you for your kinds words and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Idaho Falls and hope that the next time you are traveling through Idaho Falls you will think of us.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The staff at the Idaho Falls Hilton Garden Inn are professional, friendly, and efficient. They greeted me warmly provided the best customer service I had seen in a very long time. I will gladly stay there on my next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Patricia B ~

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing from our guest and we are glad we were able to provide you with excellent accommodations.

We look forward in having you as a guest again the next time your traveling through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
248 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing