We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had a good night at the Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good, too. Be sure to go see the Falls while you're in the area - beautiful!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank dogdazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dogdazed ~

Thanks for your review! We are glad you were able to spend an evening with us and enjoy the falls.

We look forward in having you as a guest again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 899 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hilton Garden is our hotel of choice whenever we travel if there is one located nearby. Staff have always been very courteous, rooms are clean and well maintained and food is served fresh and hot. Usually a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Christopher R ~

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn. We are glad you stay with us while traveling through Idaho Falls.

We are glad our staff was able to take care of your needs from the front desk to housekeeping to the servers in the Great American Grill.

We value your feedback and look forward in having you as a guest again the next time you are travel through Idaho Falls.. Remember you can count on us!

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stay at a lot of different properties but this one is the best ever. The property is always spotless, the location on the Snake River is breathtaking but the best part is the staff. They work hard to make sure every stay is better than the last one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Sam ~

Thanks for being apart of our family and for your loyatly... We appreciate your feedback and always look forward in having you as a guest.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Can't say enough positive about our recent one night stay. Front desk staff was extremely helpful from moment of check in. Room was large and pleasant. View of the river from our room was beautiful. Pool and hot tub area were well maintained. Breakfast staff were very pleasant and eager to serve. Would definately stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Bobbi S ~

Thanks for your kind words. We are glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable while staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls.

We look forward in seeing you again if your travel needs ever bring you back to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We spent 2 nights here on our way back from Yellowstone NP and were so pleased we had chosen this hotel. From check in to check out everything from staff to our king suite to the lobby to the bar/restaurant was top notch and couldn't have been better if we had stayed in a 5* hotel.

Our suite, overlooking the river, was huge and had a big balcony with seats and a table.

We are not great fans of hotel restaurants but we ate here one evening and the food was very good. We had opted for the bed & breakfast deal and were not disappointed - freshly cooked hot breakfast served with a genuine smile and a really good selection of fruit, cheeses, cold meats, pastries, breads etc.

All in all we could not fault our stay and would not hesitate to stay here again .

Room Tip: A room overlooking the river is worth paying extra for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WizardBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

WizardBristol ~

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the view of the Snake River.

We hope that you had a great time in Yellowstone National Park and hope that if you do get the chance to come back to this area we will be able to serve you again.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The lobby of the hotel is immaculate and fabulous. We were very impressed walking in the door. The welcome staff were very friendly and the cookies set out for the guests smelled wonderful. Check-in went smoothly and quickly. The room was clean and cozy. The only thing marring the room was how filthy the windows were on the outside. We requested they clean the windows so we could enjoy our view of the river, but they did a very poor job of it on the screenless side and made no attempt at all to clean the screen side. So we were very disappointed with our room in that respect. I used the workout room every morning we were there and it was adequate, but very hot. It was tolerable if I pointed the fan directly on me while I did the treadmill. There was nothing else there I could do. Not much selection for working out. We had the breakfast buffet one morning. The food was okay, disappointed they didn't have hash browns. Not a lot of selection for someone who can't eat sugar. Even though the beds were adjustable, I had trouble getting comfortable. The rooms were soundproofed wonderfully so we could enjoy watching TV without disturbing the other guests. That is a rarity anymore it seems. I had trouble with slipping in the tub when I took a shower and had to put a towel on the floor of the tub to keep from slipping. The staff was very friendly and tried hard to be helpful. Even with the few problems we encountered, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice stay as usual, the restaurant is a great benefit opens a 6 am which is great, had a sirloin there cooked to perfection, rooms are nice and clean. I always look for this motel on road trips mainly because of the convenience of having the restaurant at hand, this location was reasonably priced as some of the Hilton Garden Inns are expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
263 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $100 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing