We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is great, but....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vaughn, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
244 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Hotel is great, but....”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The lobby of the hotel is immaculate and fabulous. We were very impressed walking in the door. The welcome staff were very friendly and the cookies set out for the guests smelled wonderful. Check-in went smoothly and quickly. The room was clean and cozy. The only thing marring the room was how filthy the windows were on the outside. We requested they clean the windows so we could enjoy our view of the river, but they did a very poor job of it on the screenless side and made no attempt at all to clean the screen side. So we were very disappointed with our room in that respect. I used the workout room every morning we were there and it was adequate, but very hot. It was tolerable if I pointed the fan directly on me while I did the treadmill. There was nothing else there I could do. Not much selection for working out. We had the breakfast buffet one morning. The food was okay, disappointed they didn't have hash browns. Not a lot of selection for someone who can't eat sugar. Even though the beds were adjustable, I had trouble getting comfortable. The rooms were soundproofed wonderfully so we could enjoy watching TV without disturbing the other guests. That is a rarity anymore it seems. I had trouble with slipping in the tub when I took a shower and had to put a towel on the floor of the tub to keep from slipping. The staff was very friendly and tried hard to be helpful. Even with the few problems we encountered, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    216
    44
    22
    10
See reviews for
243
254
44
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, U.S. Virgin Islands
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice stay as usual, the restaurant is a great benefit opens a 6 am which is great, had a sirloin there cooked to perfection, rooms are nice and clean. I always look for this motel on road trips mainly because of the convenience of having the restaurant at hand, this location was reasonably priced as some of the Hilton Garden Inns are expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Staff was very attentive. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were very clean with all of the extras at your finger tips. The Internet worked perfectly for all of us. At breakfast, we received the best service and cheerful attitude that you would receive at a 5-Star Hotel. We will be back to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Idaho Falls, ID. with our Executives. We had an Outstanding Experience. Thank you for your superior efforts in making our stay so enjoyable for all of us. Our Chairman of the Board was really impressed ! Thanks Again, Rick D. Carson / Partner ; New Vista Global Group , Austin, Texas

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Global Group N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Always clean and comfortable. Great view by the river. Not crazy about "Angel Macaroni" staring at us the whole time but simply closed the curtains and "WA LA"! You guys are the best at what you do! Lobby, rooms and in general the hotel is always clean and comfortable with plenty of parking and a super location that's easy to find.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a balcony room overlooking the Temple and River, it was serene and lovely. It was a quiet room, and we enjoyed having our coffee on the balcony each morning. The food was good, and we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, south carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our group used Idaho Falls, ID as a staging point for a backpacking trip in the Frank Church Wilderness Area. We chose the Hilton Garden Inn before and after the trip. A very nice hotel with great views of the Snake River and the greenway by the river. The lobby of the hotel was large and well appointed. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The shuttle to the airport was on time and very good. The large patio at the rear of the hotel was very nice especially the outdoor fireplace. I would recommend the hotel if you are in Idaho Falls.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank don a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a very nice,newer hotel located on the beautiful greenbelt of the Idaho Falls parkway.To take advantage of this they have balconies on rooms to admire the vista.Also,it is located directly across river from the LDS Temple.The café was very good,affordable and waiter presented my handicapped daughter with a birthday dessert.They do NOT have ADL rooms with 2 beds,foregoing bathing needs for daughter

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank herbbradley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 24 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing