We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent a night here en route to California and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. We opted for a suite which was very spacious and comfortable in every way. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Best of all the hotel offered a shuttle service so we were driven to the restaurant for dinner and then picked up. Great service! Breakfast was not included but they offered a very extensive buffet consisting of yoghurts, fruit, hot and cold cereal, waffles, toast and bagels as well as egg dishes and omelets made to order, all at a very reasonable price. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skychaserCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Skychasercalgary ~

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We love to hear what our guest have to say. We are glad you ended up staying with us on your way to California.

We are glad you were able to utlize our shuttle and hope you enjoyed your evening out.

We look forward in seeing you again the next time your travel needs bring you through Idaho Falls. (Maybe on your way back home)

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 913 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

Was in Idaho Falls doing consulting work for the Idaho National Lab. First time I've spent that much time in so much ice and snow, too. Staff at HGI were extremely helpful and friendly. When I was o n my way back home, I realized I had left my house, car and office keys in the dresser in my room. I called the hotel from the Denver airport and explained my dilemma. They promptly checked my room and called me back to get mailing instructions for getting me the keys. Fortunately, I have good road side assistance service who got me into my car at the El Paso airport and a spare house key got me into my home. Keys arrived at my office in a couple of days. Thanks for a great stay, and continued service after I left.

Room Tip: I don't particularly care for adjustable sleep comfort beds. They never seem to work right. Be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

TLMyers ~

Thanks for your review! We hope you enjoyed your 1st visit to Idaho Falls. As far as the snow and ice we hoped you stayed warm.

We are glad that your keys were here and we were able to deliver them to you safely. And better yet that you were able to get into your car and house when you got to your final destination.

We look forward in seeing you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn is hands down my preferred property in the Hilton family. As such, I've stayed at them all over the country. Most are fantastic. Some are good. A few have a ways to go. The HGI in Idaho Falls is solidly in the "fantastic" category.

Every visit to a property begins at check-in. The desk attendant was best-of-class in making check-in a smooth and welcoming process. She did that in spades. I've been warmly welcomed in many repeat business properties before, and for only my second visit here, I felt like I was a family member returning home.

The room was spotless and immaculate. There was a time in my life when I thought that was always the case, but experience has shown otherwise. At this property,though, you can bank on it. There was not a single hair out of place, to steal an analogy.

From an HHonors perspective, this property is everything you've come to expect as a loyal member of the Hilton family. They will do everything possible to extend their level of service to Hilton's most frequent travelers.

There are several choices in the Idaho Falls area. You won't go wrong with this property. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_Montana_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

A_Montana_Travler ~

We appreciate the time you took to write a review... We value our feedback from our loyal guest. I am glad our staff made you feel like family and provided you the things you needed during your stay.

We are already waiting for you to return to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a clean hotel in the heart of Idaho Falls "Hotel Row". They have a breakfast buffet with all the usual items - fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, chef prepared oatmeal (with different additions), waffle maker, toaster, breakfast pastries - but the unusual plus to this buffet is that you get the buffet included if you order anything off the breakfast menu. The Breakfast Menu had the normal items and then some unusual ones also since there is actually a chef present. Their daily breakfast specials were delicious and the charge was very comparable to a chain - not much more expensive then an IHOP.

The rooms are clean and the amenities (personal products) nice but the outstanding part of our accomodations this time was the excellent customer service provided by the evening Front Desk. They provided restaurant sugggestions, places of interest and general information - above and beyond what I've usually experienced in this class of hotel.

Kudos to Hilton Garden Inn in Idaho Falls for either training their Front Staff Personnel well or hiring well; either way, they really made our business trip that much better!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Deb G ~

Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate the time you took to tell us how we did. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast at the Great American Grill. I would have to agree with you about our breakfast specials... We always have to wait for the secret special the following morning.

It is great to hear that your found our rooms to be cleaned as our housekeepers are the ones that keep our hotel going. And yes, we do have a great Front Desk staff and glad they took care of you.

We look forward in having you as a guest again the next time your travels bring you through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

SUCH a great hotel! The breakfast was FABULOUS! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Idaho Falls! The beds all have a special device in them that allows you to choose how firm or soft your bed should be. Room service was incredible and the internet was fast and staff were very professional.

Room Tip: higher floors with a view of the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cconyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Cconyers ~

Thanks for the AMAZING review!! We love hearing from our guest and glad you had a great time. It looks like you enjoyed your meal from the Great American Grill.

We look forward in hearing back from you the next time you are in Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was absolutely stunned how beautiful Taryn made my Wedding Reception!!! I brought a few decorations and the staff covered the rest and did an amazing job!!! I am so grateful for the staff and this beautiful Hotel. I would recomend this place to anyone who has a special event coming up. I guarantee they will do an excellent job and for a very reasonable price!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha_A_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Samantha_a_1988

Thanks so much for your kind review! We love to hear what our guest have to say. We are so glad that your Wedding Reception was beautiful. I would have to agree with you. Taryn is very talented.

We appreciate any referrals you send our way.

Thanks again!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here two nights with our three children and couldn't of been treated better. The pool was great and so was the service. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Idaho Falls. Room was clean. Hotel is new and nice.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Steve M ~

Thanks for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad that you had a great time!

We are already waiting to see you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
265 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $94 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing