We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Accommodation on Snake River”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed one night while on way to Utah in a King Bed Deluxe river view room. Absolutely no complaints comfortable bed with ample convenient parking, great Bar and food was nice.

Check out was a breeze and staff excellent.

Room Tip: Stay river view if you like sitting on your balcony. Might even see the migrating Canadian Geese (at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redexcels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Redexcels ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you as a guest. We are glad you found our garden sleep system beds to be comfortable.

We look forward in having you as a guest the next time your travel needs bring you through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 916 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

The front desk staff were very efficient and pleasant to deal with and made a great local restaurant recommendation. The full breakfast and omelets were great and it is easy to eat healthy or hearty. Great location and exterior features, too bad it was cold and snowing when I visited.

Room Tip: River view rooms are very nice with small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired_early_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

retired_early_51

Thank you for taking the time to a review! We appreciate the kind words about our front desk agents. I would have to agree with you... I think we have the best team in Idaho Falls. It looks like you were able to enjoy a great breakfast at the Great American Grill.

We look forward in seeing you again the next time you are in Idaho Falls.. (Maybe when it isn't snowing)

Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for one night in September on a driving holiday. We had a King Bed Deluxe with River View on a Bed and Breakfast deal.
I have to say up front that I am a fan of the Hilton hotel chain. My expectations are that we will stay in good quality accommodations and that the service will be good.The Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls exceeded these expectations easily.
The hotel itself is modern, bright, spacious and spotlessly clean. The reception staff were professional, friendly, efficient, knowledgeable - I can't suggest any way their performance could have been improved.
The room was large, bright, clean (very important!) with a huge comfortable bed. We had a great night's sleep. We had booked a room with a balcony and this had a very attractive view across the river, over the exterior patio which had an outside fireplace and looked to be great fun.
I took the opportunity to use the guest laundry (always welcome) while my husband used the gym. He was very happy with the gym. There was also an attractive pool with full length windows letting in lots of light, but unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy this either.
We walked to a local restaurant (Jalisco's) which was less than 10 minutes away. I hope to get round to reviewing it separately but, in case I don't, it was great! Extensive menu, friendly staff, very tasty food and remarkably inexpensive.
All in all, the hotel provided a little oasis on our journey and gave us an opportunity to relax in very pleasant surroundings. We agreed that, if we travelled through here again, we might stay for 2 nights another time to make use of the extensive facilities that we saw.
In the morning, although we could have had a cooked breakfast under our deal, we both just had toast / coffee / cereal (still full from the night before!) which was fine for us.
If you need to stay in Idaho Falls I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We felt the River View with Balcony was well worth the supplement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrssandgrounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Mrssandgroundermrssandgrounder

Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw about our property. We appreciate the comments you had about our property. We are glad you had an Excellent stay and look forward in having you as our guest again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have stayed here several times the last few weeks and the hotel itself is very nice. I dd make the mistake of eating dinner here tonight and it was truly terrible. I would recommend going any ware else for your food.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Thank Louise40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

As before a Hilton Garden surpasses expectations for a mid-price chain hotel. Good spacious room, comfy bed, decent bathroom and shower. Communal areas nice and cheery and staff helpful and on-the -ball. Hilton are clearly doing a good job with these. Interesting breakfast concept where you order and have cooked for you a "main course" with the other components available as a buffet. Works very well.

The fact that there's a Hampton across the road must provide an interesting challenge for the Hilton group's branding strategy though.

You do have to say, though that Idaho Falls isn't the most interesting place to spend the night, and a drive round the downtown the following morning confirmed that there wasn't much to see or do here. You really do need a reason to go, but if you do, then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidHBerkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is one of my favorite hotels, anywhere, and I travel extensively. Hilton Garden Inns are often among the best of the mid-level hotels in smaller towns, but this one is the best in the chain. Others have written about the view (beautiful, be sure and book a riverside room), the cleanliness (its immaculate), but especially the incredible staff who set the standard for gracious and efficient management. The restaurant is by hotel standards quite good, and the beautiful terrace is a wonderful place to eat or have a drink in the evening. Anyway, its great!! Four stars.

Room Tip: Book a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Each year we travel through Idaho Falls to get to the southern states. This is our first stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, and it will not be our last. Located in the north end of Idaho Falls, the hotel is across the river from the Mormon Temple and within a short walking distance of the Falls (well worth seeing when in town). A newer hotel. Nice, open entrance foyer. Great reception staff. Large, clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. We ate dinner at the bar/restaurant located off the reception area...limited menu, but the service and dinner is worth the stay at the hotel if you do not wish to drive/walk to nearby restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#10 of 24 in Idaho Falls
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
778 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $90 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing