We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 28, 2011

This location was truly great the room was clean and the breakfast was awesome. We loved our stay at this location and will be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarksLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for the nice comments. I would have to agree about the beautiful location. And most people don't realize that hotel restaurants serve good food. We have a chef in our Great American Grill that has yummy daily breakfast specials or the Mobley breakfast sandwich is my favorite.

We hope to see you again.

Thanks again!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

807 - 813 of 899 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed here for one night before driving up to the Grand Tetons and was pleased with everything about the hotel other than having to wait over 30 minutes to get a shuttle ride from the airport.

Hotel is nice and rooms are well decorated. AC is controlled by a thermostat which is a plus. Rooms are big and well appointed.

I would definetly stay here again and is 10x better than the Red Lion down the street.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATLAS313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

Thanks for your review. We hope you had a great time visiting The tetons. As far as the shuttle to airport shuttle we are located 3 miles from the airport and the shuttle may have been enroute to another pick up.

As far as our guest room they are set up with the state of the art amenities.

Thanks again and we look forward in seeing you again the next time you are in Idaho Falls.

Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Very nice stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The view out the back of the Hotel in amazing with a river view room. There was a wedding the Friday night that we night that we arrived and the deck area was decorated and beautiful for the nuptials. As the music was loud we were concerned that it would keep us up, since we had to be up early the next morning for a long drive. A call down to the front desk revealed that the music would be done by 1000 p.m. and it stopped exactly then. Good customer service.

Room Tip: Reserve the River view room top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wondermouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn ~ Idaho Falls. It looks like you had a great time and are glad you got to enjoy the Snake River from your room.

As far as the weddings go we do have a great venue for weddings and have a great sales manager that does an amazing job. We are glad we held to the 10pm room for the music. We value our guest and their sleep.

We hope that the next time you are in Idaho Falls and need a place to stay you will give us a call.

Take Care!

Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel recently on a trip to Yellowstone NP. The hotel was very nice, with helpful and friendly people at the front desk. The room was spacious and clean. Everything about the hotel was first class, including very reasonable price. The dining room has a nice menu and the staff was very polite. The night we came there was a wedding in the hotel garden and it was fully booked, so we didn't get a room with the river view. Never or less, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoNoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We appreciate your review. We are glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn ~ Idaho Falls. We hope you enjoyed your time in Yellowstone National Park.

If you are ever in Idaho Falls again for work or leisure we hope you will give us a call.

Thanks again!

Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Request a room overlooking the river. We stayed here to celebrate a wedding with lots of family members. The hotel is beautiful, rooms have fridge, microwave. Loved sitting on balcony overlooking the river. Hotel has gorgeous outside patio where wedding party had their happy hour and then went inside for dinner/reception. Great walking path right out back - can walk to the falls. The service at this hotel was amazing. We and several families stayed almost a week and felt at home. The breakfasts are amazing too!!! Didn't try the other meals.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you for spending your special day with us. We appreciate your kind words and glad you enjoyed your time here in at Idaho Falls. We are glad you found the hotel comfortable.

We do have a great location with easy acess to the freeway, to the greenbelt, to the downtown area and even to Yellowstone National Park and Jackson Hole.

We are glad your wedding went well.

Your family is welcomed in our "home" anytime.

Take Care!

Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Not to be taken the wrong way, but it's too bad this hotel is in the middle of no where. This hotel is a real gem at a great price. We paid $108 for a Saturday night, two queen, very comfortable, adjustable bed, suite. The hotel is lietrally a few lights off of I-15.

Our party was travelling from Montana to Salt Lake City to fly home and we decided to split the trip in two parts. The hotel from the moment you walk in was outstanding. Very quiet, modern, very clean, very nice staff, very helpful, polite and friendly. The indoor pool and hot tub was clean and modern. The fitness room had a glass wall that you could see into the pool area which was great for running on the tread mill and watching the kids (teens) play in the pool.

Our floor had a laundry facility down the hall which made washing clothes a breeze versus having dirty clothes in our luggage flying home. The hotel has a walk way along the Snake River which made for a great evening walk to unwind after driving all day. The walk way had lots of wild life and of course, the Falls. There are numerous national chain restaurants all around the hotel such as Outback, Olive Garden, etc.

There isn't much to do in Idaho Falls, but the Idaho Museum (5 minutes from the hotel) is outstanding. One of the current exhibit is "Bodies", which has been featured in Vegas (among other places). The only other tourist attraction is Craters of the Moon National Monument and Preserve which is about 60 miles west of town. It's a great side trip! Don't let the 60 miles bother you as there is nothing between the hotel and Craters except for the small town of Arco. The trip took about an hour. There are a lot of hotels in Idaho Falls, but you will not be dissapointed in choosing this property.

My only complaint was the lack of a complimentary breakfast. This is the only hotel (other than a casino or convention property) that I have stayed in the past 4 years that didn't have a complimentary breakfast. The breakfast buffett was $9.95. As I usually don't eat much for breakfast, $10 was too much to pay for a cup of orange juice and a bagel. Fortunately, there is a Starbucks on the left right before you get onto I-15.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windsurferguy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My wife and I arrived about 1:00pm on the day of check in and tired from a long drive. The breakfast kitchen was still open. We were invited to have coffee and wait a bit for a river view room to be ready. We went out onto the patio overlooking the river and then took a walk to the South along the river past the Falls. When we returned from our walk a room was ready for check in. All service and accommodations were as good as any Hilton we’ve stayed in. I’m sorry that we couldn’t stay for the 4th of July Fireworks. We heard it’s one of the biggest displays in the Western states.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPerryE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
263 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $100 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing