We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location on the Snake River, above average service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My wife and I arrived about 1:00pm on the day of check in and tired from a long drive. The breakfast kitchen was still open. We were invited to have coffee and wait a bit for a river view room to be ready. We went out onto the patio overlooking the river and then took a walk to the South along the river past the Falls. When we returned from our walk a room was ready for check in. All service and accommodations were as good as any Hilton we’ve stayed in. I’m sorry that we couldn’t stay for the 4th of July Fireworks. We heard it’s one of the biggest displays in the Western states.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPerryE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

813 - 819 of 899 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

The room was well appointed, clean and modern. We had a nice balcony with a river view! Wish we could have stayed more than one night!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeyEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Staff over and above service.
Over all hotel and services were excellent.
Nice to have in building facility serving all meals and a REAL breakfast price of which included the beverage.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outonacloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Thank you for your review! We are glad our staff treated you well, We see all of our guest part of our family. It sounds like you enjoyed your breakfast from the Great American Grill.

We hope to see you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls!

Thanks again!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed here for one night en route to Yellowstone from Moab. The drive was much more scenic in parts than we had been led to expect - though not the Salt Lake City or nearing Idaho Falls Sections.
We had a river facing room with balcony and fridge/microwave. Our view was of the local Temple - a novelty for us Brits. We also saw geese queue up to cross the road.
It was a nice overnight stop. A little pricey but very spacious, light and comfortable room with the benefit of a view.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank bettyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a great location and the balcony rooms are well worth the view. We are glad you enjoyed the view. It is fun during the Spring time when all the baby geese and ducks are being born. But, are glad you enjoyed the geese.

We hope you enjoyed your vist to Yellowstone. And hope to that the next time you make it to Idaho Falls that you will give us a call.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Typical Hilton Garden Inn with comfortable beds. The breakfast which is no longer included in the room rate was good nevertheless and made it easy to get up and out and on the road quickly. Great place to stay if you re headed to Grand Teton National Park or Jackson,Wyoming

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

We appreciate you writing a review about your stay at our property. We hope you enjoyed your time in Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Park. You are right.. We aren't too far from either place and you can take a day trip and than come back for great nights rest in our Garden Sleep System beds.

You did mention breakfast.. We do offer a bed and breakfast rate.. or sometimes there are advanced purchase packages online that will include breakfast.

Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Idaho Falls.

Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

This was a really great hotel. I used my Hilton points to book the room, and when we arrived, I asked if we could get an upgrade to a river front room. They charged me $10, but boy, was it ever worth it! Beautiful view of the river, and a small outside balcony to sit on. Geese, ducks, and squirrels everywhere, and a gorgeous river to look at. There's a great walk-way up and down the river, and the hotel is located just a block from the beautiful Idaho Falls. We asked the hotel about places to eat dinner, and they recommended Jakers. It was good too, and most restaurants were within walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast was an amazing experience too, and free because of my Hilton membership. They had a large buffet, but you could also order custom made omelets, pancakes, and other items. The food was excellent. They told me at check in that my Hilton membership included our 2 adult breakfasts, so they would be free, but they would have to charge $6.95 for my 10 year old grandson. But when we all ordered breakfast, they said there was no charge after all. Nice! Loved the hotel, and I wish we could have stayed a few more nights to enjoy it.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $ to get the river view - definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lsmall98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are glad that you enjoyed the view. It makes it enjoyable coming to work and having the river right behind us. The spring time is awesome when all the baby ducks and geese are born.

We are glad you got to enjoy a tasty breakfast from the Great American Grill. We hope to see you the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care and Thanks again,

Angie Mago Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We went here as a family trip to Yellowstone. This hotel was our stop on the way out. It was beautiful. We had a room with a balcony overlooking their terrace and the river. Worth the difference in cost. The hotel was very clean and there was a wedding while we were there. It was nice and the outdoor fireplace on the terrace was gorgeous. We did not use the pool area but it looked very nice. The breakfast is $9.95 but is very good. We had coupons because one of our party was a Hilton Honors member. The beds were comfortable and the location was perfect. We ate at Snake Bite which was delicious and not pricey.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scmsings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. We hope you ejoyed your trip to Yellowstone National Park. We are also glad you enjoyed breakfast from the Great American Grill. I not sure what you had but, one of my favorites is the Mobley Sandwich on a Bagel with potatoes and a side of salsa.

We hope that the next time your travel needs brings you to Idaho Falls that we will see you again.

Take Care!

Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $95 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing