We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Pie!”

Babe's Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #6 of 7 Bakeries in Idaho Falls
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Incredible Pie!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We were in Idaho visiting my Grandma and she requested Babe's for lunch and asked for their lemon cream pie. I wish I would have know in advance to order a day or two before. But they had one lemon mi range pie left. I wasn't to sure I'd like it.... but we were all happily surprised when even the kids were devouring it. Best lemon I've ever had! They also have great chicken salad croissant sandwiches and huge nachos. Next time were coming to town I will pre-order my pie. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kpetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
201 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent Desserts - Tasty Sandwiches”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

They have a huge brownie with loads of goodies in it that is ridiculously delicious. That's all I think of when Babe's comes to mind. All of their baked goods are delicious, and the Monte Cristo sandwich is my favorite meal.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
“Yummy Food!”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

The sandwiches and sweet dream cookies were amazing. (So were the bites of other luscious goodies I snagged off my family's plates). A bit pricey for a lunch spot, but OH, SO GOOD.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect girfriend lunch spot!”
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Perfect girfriend lunch spot!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cindycrawford66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, ID
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect comfort food!”
Reviewed May 4, 2007

Babe's is a great place to get homemade soups, sandwiches, quiche and desserts. It is a hot spot for lunch with the locals. I have tried many things at this place and have never been dissapointed.They make a different kind of soup and quiche fresh daily. If you get a salad be sure and order the Creamy Peppercorn Dressing. And don't forget to have a sandwhich on their homemade wheat bread. YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank reo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babe's Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Babe's Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing