We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jakers

Jakers
Ranked #1 of 224 Restaurants in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

On our way from the East we visited some gems and this has been the highlight of them all.

The good: The food, the service, the entire experience.
The bad: There is not one in my hometown.

Awesome, awesome!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ColtonMarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    179
    55
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Maybe an off night?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Have eaten here several times and have really loved it. This last time I wondered what had changed. The food wasn't nearly as good and same thing I ordered a year ago wasn't the same quality. I ordered a signature martini and waited almost 20 minutes for my drink because apparently, the bartender didn't know how to make it. The server was great and apologized profusely and didn't charge me for the drink which was very nice. On the way back, ate at the Snakebite which was fantastic.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SpokaneJani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good Dining at Jakers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had reservations for a party of 10 on a busy Saturday night and landed up being seated about 30 minutes late. The staff was very professional and when seated we were given three plates of appitizers-wow.

The menu has a great selection, and though the prices may seem a little high, the portions are large and the food was very good. The service was outstanding and we felt like the staff cared about our experience. I just wish I had room for dessert.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“As Good As Always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Whenever my wife and I travel to see family in Idaho Falls, we always try to eat at Jakers. Great seafood (we only eat fish and vegetarian) and Jakers never disappoints. Wonderful staff and great food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Jakers had a really great soup and salad buffet. The lobster bisque is awesome. The scones and honey butter are also awesome. A good variety of about six (6) soups and a wide variety of salad fixings.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cj o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jakers also viewed

 

Been to Jakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing