We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sweet treats”

Great Harvest Bread Company
Ranked #5 of 7 Bakeries in Idaho Falls
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sweet treats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always fresh, friendly staff, great atmosphere for a sweet roll and coffee in the morning. Then there is hot soup and bread for the afternoon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    1
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Baked delights and lunch, too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

A great place to go and get seasonal or everyday breads- they even have large samples! The cookies and treats are wonderful and you can build your own sandwiches for lunch. We especially love the white cherry chocolate bread and the pumpkin chocolate chip!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I love their bread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopped in just to see the store, wow, it was really very nice looking. As always, they have great samples of bread, I had already eaten but how can you resist. I went to buy a loaf of bread and left with 3. I gave them away to some friends and they loved it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DfoodForThought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Free bread, and we shared a ham roll. It was tasty! Very friendly service and tasty treats. The coffee selection was also great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank coverdbydesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Id
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Two locations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

The one on 17th street doesn't have the selection the downtown location has. Last time I went there, it was getting better, but I really enjoy a good hunk of great bread with some great soup. Yum!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DoloresfromIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Harvest Bread Company also viewed

Idaho Falls, ID
Idaho Falls, ID
 

Been to Great Harvest Bread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing