We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garcia's for the win”

Garcia's Mexican Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #45 of 264 Restaurants in Idaho Falls
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

Food and drink was fantastic and came quickly. Waiter was great. There seemed to be a lot of young waitstaff. They were all super friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Djktburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 70 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2019

This is an amazing place to eat! We got seated and got the chips, they were delicious! I had the ground beef taco, with rice and beans. I really recommend this place for anyone who is in the Idaho Falls area!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aztrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

This restaurant was near our hotel so we chose to eat here. We hadn't seen a Garcia's in years as they no longer operated where we live. The food is as we remember, good, but not spectacular. But, the place is clean, attractive interior/exterior, service is good, and you get quite a bit of food for the money.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank JohnN740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

I had a business dinner with 3 clients
The service was amazing as usual, everyone was pleased with the atmosphere and the meals were awesome. We will be sure to have our next meeting there.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank mikerQ3788BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

One of our favorite Mexican restaurants in IF. We were seated right away and got our drinks and chips soon after. The service was excellent and I ad the Monterrey wrap which was delicious especially the grilled vegetables.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Bluesdaddyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garcia's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Garcia's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing