We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An asset to the community”

Idaho Falls Zoo at Tautphaus Park
Ranked #3 of 31 things to do in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An asset to the community”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

For a town the size of Idaho Falls, it is amazing there is such a beautiful, well kept zoo. Children never tire of going to the zoo and it often launches their lifetime interest in science.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Snakerivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    69
    12
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Idaho falls
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great little zoo”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

A great little zoo. A huge variety is displayed. Admission is modest. A great way to spend an afternoon.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Idahotraveler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this Zoo”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We took our son their for a little trip. He loved the Zoo they have so many animals you would not expect. They have done a good job at keeping it up. It is the perfect size zoo for a 2 year old and the pricing is great.

The only critique is better signage for bathrooms. We will be back and it is a great experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rlfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Ut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Softball”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We played in a softball tournament there. So we didn't spend much time do other things. Thanks! That is all I have to say.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tbuttars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun in a small package.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Perfect for a nice walk in the afternoon. Loved the baby Lemurs. The park was pretty, shady and clean. We will certainly be back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank coverdbydesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Idaho Falls Zoo at Tautphaus Park also viewed

 

Been to Idaho Falls Zoo at Tautphaus Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing