We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Independent hotel GEM!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed at the Le Ritz Hotel and Suites in Idaho, Falls, Idaho in Jan. 2013. What a GEM. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are clean, complete and well designed. We had a dog with us and what a royal welcome she received! From the "poop" bag and cookie when we arrived to the "doggie" room - complete with paw print doggie welcome mat and huge doggie bed to the closeness to the outdoors, it was a doggie room from heaven. They didn't forget the humans either as we were very comfortable. The free breakfast was awesome! Lots of choices. The restaurant a few steps from the hotel was super. All in all, it made us want to stay longer. We will certainly return.Thank you Le Ritz!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a pet, request a pet room. There are 4 of them and they are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you so much for such a phenomenal review about your stay with us in one of our wonderful pet rooms. My owner put quite a bit of thought into making this property fit the needs of every kind of gust possible; especially those traveling with pets. I am also happy to hear you took the Sandpiper recommendation. I will pass along your compliments to the entire team! Thank you again for the review & for making my day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 332 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

We arrived for two nights in September. I chose this hotel because of the great reviews and the location. The check in was great. Upon entering our room it was obvious that housekeeping had not done a thorough job. Multiple surprises were discovered by us. Let me say that management owned the mistake and did the right thing. Because of that I would stay again. This hotel is very convenient for those heading to Rexburg and also for those wanting to walk along the Snake River. The property is nice and the breakfast was great. Kudos to management for making things right.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that the expectations were not fully met on our end in the housekeeping department, there was absolutely no excuse. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make it right. I hope that if you are headed our way again, you would consider giving us the opportunity to continue to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I would have given this hotel a 5 star rating except we were unable to get return transportation to the hotel following our flight. Evidently they contract with a local cab company (at their expense) but the cab company wasn't returning their phone calls. That being said, all staff we encountered were pleasant, the room was clean and a great value. I would recommend the Le Ritz Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We strive to provide an excellent level of customer service and take great pride in going above & beyond for our guests. I apologize for the issues with the Taxi; I can’t imagine what was going on. Please give, me a call when yourr in town again and I would love the opportunity to make this right. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very impressive lobby. Registration was quick and easy, friendly and efficient staff. We had a room with a King bed and also a sofa. There was ample room in the doorway for easily getting luggage in and out. The room had a very different set up. Once inside the door, there was a hallway to the right which had a large sink and mirror area, and a little further down the hallway was the toilet and shower area. There was great water pressure in the shower. We had to hold the handle down for a complete flush of the toilet. The room was quiet and we didn't hear any noise from other hotel guests. There was a Farmer's Market the next morning and we walked around there and talked with locals and walked down by the river. It was very relaxing. We decided to stay another night and were glad we did. Such a relaxing stay. The staff were very helpful and even offered to take pictures of us in different areas. Be sure to check out the grounds at the hotel entrance. Beautiful animal statues! Thank you to all the staff at this property. We will definitely come back and will gladly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whiteangelgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you so much for such a phenomenal review, I LOVE your photos! We strive to exceed guest expectations and provide the best level of customer service in every aspect of the hotel. My owner put quite a bit of thought into insuring the property could meet the needs of every kind of guest possible. The Idaho Falls Farmers Market is an absolute adventure; I’m glad you took the opportunity to experience it. We look forward to seeing you again in the next time you’re in town. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

stayed one night in this hotel on our way to Yellow Stone National Park. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the service and room condition. Our room is very clean and the staff was friendly. They also have a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am blessed to have the privilege to work with best team in the industry & incredible guests! Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again; take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My four star rating is based on not being able to find five star quality for what I paid. It is a decent place but not it was really worth the few extra dollars I paid. Everything was clean, nice sized room and friendly staff. The breakfast was adequate. Better than some and not up to others. I would have no problem going back simply because I'll know what I'm getting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelin41126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post you comments on your stay with us! We are honored at the fact that you would choose Le Ritz Hotel & Suites and have such nice comments about our hotel & our staff. We look forward to seeing you again; have a blessed day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Comfortable, clean room with microwave and fridge, laundry facilities on site. Friendly staff. Complimentary hot breakfast. One good restaurant at the end of the parking lot and another just a block or two away - Jakers and they would even deliver!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gal2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again! I’ll pass your compliments along to all our taff and the Manager at Jakers. Have a wonderful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 24 in Idaho Falls
78 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
265 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
771 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 24 in Idaho Falls
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ritz Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ritz Hotel & Suites

Address: 720 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $84 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Le Ritz Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites is a three-diamond delight located on the banks of the world famous Snake River. We are centrally located near all that Idaho Falls has to offer, including the Colonial Theater, LDS Temple, Museum of Idaho, and Tautphaus Park Zoo. We offer our guests luxurious rooms at affordable prices. We are locally owned & operated. So you will be pleased to know that the management and staff are fully committed to the highest levels of service possible.To get started each morning we offer a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast loaded with culinary enticements. During your leisure time you can relax in our indoor heated pool and spa. We also have a great fitness center, well equipped business center, and a guest laundry facility for your convenience. Guests can access our private bridge for a nice stroll along the river greenbelt enjoying the beauty of nature or feeding the ducks and geese swimming in the river.Each elegantly appointed room comes furnished with complimentary WiFi & high speed internet access, pillow top mattresses, blackout drapes & valance, microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, granite countertops, ceramic tiled bathrooms, cable TV, premium movie channels & HBO, AM/FM alarm clock radios, 24-hour wake-up call service, free local calls, voice mail, hard-wired smoke detectors, individual HVAC's, and complimentary USA Today newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Ritz Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Ritz Hotel Idaho Falls
Ritz Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing