We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Driftwood Inn(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$93
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel West(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$60
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
$91
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
156
94
46
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
94
46
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bridgesnake riverfront deskfrench toastnext morningoatmealriver viewking bedhot tubwould stay here againvery nice hotelstaff was friendlycontinental breakfastnice roomeasy accessfallssandpiper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 336 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2008

We stayed for one night on our way to Yellowstone. It is located in a great area - by the riverwalk and falls. The lobby was beautiful and breakfast was great. This was perfect for us - a swimming pool for our DD and a real breakfast - eggs, ham, waffles, etc.

Definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank luvtotravel155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Based on the reviews of others we stayed here one night. Our first impression was that while the facilities are spacious, the front desk staff needed SERIOUS training in hospitality. The two young girls were rude in manner, and they argued with us about the rate we received from Orbitz in our booking. The room's bed was very average as was the breakfast, and the advertised free internet was not available in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Triptots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

We needed a place to stay between Yellowstone and Salt Lake City. It was late and the kids were getting restless so we stopped at the Le Ritz (is "the Le" redundant?) . In spite of the cheesy name, it is a very nice hotel. We were on the first floor 2 doors down from the hall to the lobby but had no problems with noise. While not advertised, our room included a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. The hotel pool was great for the kids (indoor and heated) but was not great for my wife doing laps (its sort of short and L shaped). The breakfast included eggs (scrambled and hard boiled), ham, fried potatoes, waffles (with syrup, strawberry topping, and/or whipped cream), bagels/toast/english muffins, three types of juices, coffee (regular/decaf/espresso), hot cocoa, a selection of cold cereals, fruit, yogurt & granola and probably some other things I am forgetting. The business center has Internet equipped computers, a phone (free 1-800 calls), and a free printer. We did not try the braodband Internet access in the room. The bathroom has a phone by the commode if you like that kind of thing. In the evenings a plate of cookies is available at the front desk. There are microwavable dinners and snacks in a vending machine just off the lobby. There is also a very good - although a little expensvie - restaurant next door called the Sandpiper (closed Sundays). The only low spot was our bathroom light/fan. The fan comes on automatically when the light is turned on and the fan was insanely loud. We had to use the bathroom heater which was nearly silent and also has a light. BTW, if you turn on the shower full blast it just might pin you to the far wall. I mean that as a compliment, I don't like weak shower heads.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wifiwardriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2008

We come through Idaho Falls once a year on our way down to Arizona to see the Inlaws and we have one other hotel that we stay on usually on the river. Just so happened that they were over booked and they recommended us the Le Ritz Hotel. Big Mistake on our part. Le Ritz is twice the hotel, 10x nicer, and the staff is unreal in customer service. We will always stay at Le Ritz for now on. Their rooms are all new, Breakfast (out of this world), Internet hooked right up no problems. Staff right there when you need them and the pool area is by far the nicest we've seen probably ever in our travels. They showed us some of their suites (Wow), we'll be coming back here for our honeymoon. Perfect view of the river and the Temple.. Absolutely love it!!!! 5 stars *****

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank EternalCompanions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2008

We have stayed in Idaho Falls several times, as we had a student at a near by college. We chose the LeRitz for the first time, because we decided to bring our little dog and LeRitz is pet friendly. We booked two rooms for two nights

PROS:
Awesome Front Desk Service and Friendly, Helpful Staff
Pet Friendly
Beautiful View of Idaho Falls Mormon Temple and River
Wonderful breakfast included in price (better than most)

CONS:
More expensive than other much nicer hotels in Idaho Falls
Rooms are definately on the SMALL side, feels cramped
Skimpy amenities (shampoo, etc)
Room was dusty (especially TV and Refrigerator)
One of the rooms had practically no pressure in the shower
Very loud fan in bathroom
Rooms are VERY average, or maybe a little below average

While it wasn't a horrible experience, I probably wouldn't stay again unless we needed a pet-friendly hotel. The best thing about the LeRitz is its views, breakfast and super friendly staff. The rooms . . . not so much.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BabsOswego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews