We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed two nights in September. The hotel is clean and the staff was friendly. The beds are not very comfortable and the pillows were hard foam ones. Breakfast was good, with a nice variety of hot and cold foods. The internet worked flawlessly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know you had a nice stay, my apologies you didn't like the beds or memory foam pillow. Let us know when you check in next time and I'll happily get you something softer. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review; we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 332 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

The rooms were clean and well apportioned and the facility was excellent. We had a need to watch a movie and couldn't use our rooms comfortably, so the front desk helped us by allowing us to use the boardroom which was awesome! They were so helpful. The breakfast was good, but not outstanding, but the service is what sold me on the place. We'll return there again.

Room Tip: Our rooms were quiet, even on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We strive to provide an excellent level of customer service and take great pride in going above & beyond for our guests. To us, you are family and we genuinely enjoy doing everything we can to make your stay as comfortable & memorable as possible. Thank you again for taking the time to post about your stay with us; we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a blessed day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Would have given LeRitz five stares but for two items. Low shower pressure - which seemed to be prevalent in all the hotels we stayed in in Wyoming and Idaho, and a fairly standard Comfort Inn style breakfast- scrambled eggs with no taste, and not much flavor or sausage in the gravy that goes with the biscuits. Clearly not made in- house. That said, the rest was five star. Pleasant check-in, and friendly, helpful staff, and nice room- ask for one overlooking the river and canal. Bonus feature - the Sandpiper Restaurant next door is outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your breakfast expectations were not fully met during your stay. We take great pride in the quality and service of every department especially breakfast; I’ll present it to the team and see what we can do to step it up a bit. I love that you had a great experience otherwise, my Staff is pretty awesome. Happy to hear you took the Sandpiper recommendation; FANTASTIC FOOD! Thank you again for your review, have a blessed day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were only staying one night in Idaho Falls and there was the usual choice of hotel brands but then we saw the name Le Ritz. It sounded interesting and the website shows the hotel off really well.
The checkin staff were helpful and friendly as were the other staff that we met or spoke to.
The hotel has a great location and even has a secure bridge over the canal so you can walk up to the falls. The canal, by the way, is a clear, deep and fast flowing waterway so if you have small children, be aware if this if you let them run on ahead.
The hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. The wireless Internet is painfully slow and connections dropped continually for us on two iPhones and two iPads.
The pool and spa are clean and tidy with plenty of clean towels when we used the pool.
Breakfast was very good with plenty of seating - we went at 09:00 and it seems everyone had the same idea to go for the last half hour and it was a bit of a queue for the coffee and the cereal, but that was no fault of the hotel nod in a few minutes it had sorted itself out.
Plenty of parking spaces and the gardens are well kept.
There are a few bars and restaurants within walking distance and a Walmart half a mile away.
We really liked Le Ritz and would happily stay again.

Room Tip: A room closer to reception is closest to the pool, gym and breakfast bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I'm blessed to have a phenomenal property & staff. I apologize for the internet issues; I did have to reset the towers a few times with so many people on. I have internet on my list of things to be addressed with my Operations Manager. Again, I am pleased to hear you had such a splendid stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again, have a wonderful weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I chose this room based on price to guest rating ratio and was very pleased. We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay with everything being what was promised or more. The private gate that they seem to be the only ones in the area to have that leads to the greenbelt that goes to the Falls is very handy. That morning walk to the Falls was a great way to start the day. Everyone was very friendly, the atmosphere is warm, and I would never consider paying jacked up chain Hotel rates to try and beat the value we received here. If we are ever back this way again I will save a lot of time and headaches wondering where to stay as it will be here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you so much for such a phenomenal review! You just made our day! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself; I’ll pass your compliments along to the Staff. We can't wait to see you again. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed for several extended visits at the Le Ritz Hotel, and each time I arrive it feels like I'm coming home again.
My husband and I prefer a second floor suite overlooking the Snake River which provides a bedroom, 2 bathrooms, a living room,
a kitchenette and a patio. We also prefer this hotel because it is next door to the Sandpiper Restaurant, which is considered by many to be
the best restaurant in town. If you want to treat yourself to an Idaho Falls get-away, make a reservation now at the Le Ritz Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowbirdIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests about their stay. I’m pleased to hear you always enjoy your visit; the suites are pretty amazing. Thank you also for the honor of recommending us, it's absolutely wonderful. We look forward to seeing you again! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed an overnight stay during the Labor day weekend and were impressed with the friendliness & professionalism of the reception team. I had booked a king room and the lovely team had upgraded us to a massive suite overlooking the snake river which was gorgeous. The team recommended the restaurant on the river next door for dinner which we really enjoyed as well. The facilities looked lovely although we didnt have time to use them. The internet signal from our room in the East wing was really poor, that is my only negative.

Room Tip: I think we stayed in suite 256, it was gorgeous with a patio & nice view of Snake River. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escargot748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you, we take pride in our hotel and making each guests stay as comfortable as possible. We are pleased you had a wonderful holiday weekend with us and took the time to enjoy the Sandpiper. We appreciate you taking the time to post you thoughts about your stay with us, thank you. Please don’t hesitate to call us if you find yourself this way again. Have a wonderful weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 24 in Idaho Falls
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
914 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ritz Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ritz Hotel & Suites

Address: 720 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $84 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Le Ritz Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites is a three-diamond delight located on the banks of the world famous Snake River. We are centrally located near all that Idaho Falls has to offer, including the Colonial Theater, LDS Temple, Museum of Idaho, and Tautphaus Park Zoo. We offer our guests luxurious rooms at affordable prices. We are locally owned & operated. So you will be pleased to know that the management and staff are fully committed to the highest levels of service possible.To get started each morning we offer a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast loaded with culinary enticements. During your leisure time you can relax in our indoor heated pool and spa. We also have a great fitness center, well equipped business center, and a guest laundry facility for your convenience. Guests can access our private bridge for a nice stroll along the river greenbelt enjoying the beauty of nature or feeding the ducks and geese swimming in the river.Each elegantly appointed room comes furnished with complimentary WiFi & high speed internet access, pillow top mattresses, blackout drapes & valance, microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, granite countertops, ceramic tiled bathrooms, cable TV, premium movie channels & HBO, AM/FM alarm clock radios, 24-hour wake-up call service, free local calls, voice mail, hard-wired smoke detectors, individual HVAC's, and complimentary USA Today newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Ritz Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Ritz Hotel Idaho Falls
Ritz Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing