We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Idaho Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Billings, MT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Idaho Falls”
Reviewed May 15, 2008

We come through Idaho Falls once a year on our way down to Arizona to see the Inlaws and we have one other hotel that we stay on usually on the river. Just so happened that they were over booked and they recommended us the Le Ritz Hotel. Big Mistake on our part. Le Ritz is twice the hotel, 10x nicer, and the staff is unreal in customer service. We will always stay at Le Ritz for now on. Their rooms are all new, Breakfast (out of this world), Internet hooked right up no problems. Staff right there when you need them and the pool area is by far the nicest we've seen probably ever in our travels. They showed us some of their suites (Wow), we'll be coming back here for our honeymoon. Perfect view of the river and the Temple.. Absolutely love it!!!! 5 stars *****

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank EternalCompanions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    91
    39
    22
    15
See reviews for
122
100
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2008

We have stayed in Idaho Falls several times, as we had a student at a near by college. We chose the LeRitz for the first time, because we decided to bring our little dog and LeRitz is pet friendly. We booked two rooms for two nights

PROS:
Awesome Front Desk Service and Friendly, Helpful Staff
Pet Friendly
Beautiful View of Idaho Falls Mormon Temple and River
Wonderful breakfast included in price (better than most)

CONS:
More expensive than other much nicer hotels in Idaho Falls
Rooms are definately on the SMALL side, feels cramped
Skimpy amenities (shampoo, etc)
Room was dusty (especially TV and Refrigerator)
One of the rooms had practically no pressure in the shower
Very loud fan in bathroom
Rooms are VERY average, or maybe a little below average

While it wasn't a horrible experience, I probably wouldn't stay again unless we needed a pet-friendly hotel. The best thing about the LeRitz is its views, breakfast and super friendly staff. The rooms . . . not so much.

  • Liked — SUPER FRIENDLY Front Desk and Staff, Pet Friendly, Views and Good Breakfast
  • Disliked — Rooms are SMALL, dusty room, more expensive than other nicer hotels in area.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BabsOswego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2007

Charged my credit card $200.00 extra for accusing me of smoking when I have allergies and asthma!! Terrible management!!! BEWARE!!!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank ojos_asi_violet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2007

We were on a family road trip for 2 weeks with young children and were going to stay here 2 nights, but we had to call ahead and cancel the first night ( the day before we were to be there)because we were running behind schedule. I had made the original reservations on the internet at home and then a couple of days later we left on our trip. When I got to the hotel to check in they told me that they were going to charge me the full rate for the first night because it was on July 4th and they had sent out a letter to everyone stating that you could not cancel any reservations on the 4th. The problem was that I had left town before receiving the letter and my internet reservations stated that I could cancel up until the day before. I told the front desk that I did not receive the letter and showed them my internet receipt, I was told that it would have to wait for a manager to help me in the morning. The next morning (prepared for a fight) when I checked out I mentioned the problem to the girl helping me and she called her manager and when the manager saw the problem she told me oh, I already took care of that this morning and the charge has been reversed. The customer service was great, but the room was also great, very clean and modern and a nice lay out with plenty of room. They have a walkway that takes you right up to the river that is located behind them that is easy to walk to. Would stay again.

  • Liked — The customer service
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripsCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2007

The hotel ambiance was very nice. Nicely landscaped with a waterfall and statuettes out front. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Everything was sparkling clean. The breakfast was Wonderful! No run-of-the-mill continental breakfast here. Eggs, sausage, and waffles galore! Plenty of seating and not too crowded. The pool was clean and refreshing as well and we had it all to ourselves. Overall much better than I expected at this price range!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shydynbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 8, 2005

we have stayed at Le Ritz 3 times in last 18 months. The hotel is like new after major refurbishing, but the staff is old fashioned friendly. I have traveled the world and the breakfast provided ranks with the best. I have bought property in IF and will stay here on all inspection trips. Great location on Snake River green belt.

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 1, 2005

The hotel was like new. The beds were very comfortable. We would stay there again. The breakfast area was crowded for our stay, would suggest getting there early. Great indoor pool. Very good for the price.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
841 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ritz Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ritz Hotel & Suites

Property: Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Address: 720 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Le Ritz Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites is a three-diamond delight located on the banks of the world famous Snake River. We are centrally located near all that Idaho Falls has to offer, including the Colonial Theater, LDS Temple, Museum of Idaho, and Tautphaus Park Zoo. We offer our guests luxurious rooms at affordable prices. We are locally owned & operated. So you will be pleased to know that the management and staff are fully committed to the highest levels of service possible.To get started each morning we offer a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast loaded with culinary enticements. During your leisure time you can relax in our indoor heated pool and spa. We also have a great fitness center, well equipped business center, and a guest laundry facility for your convenience. Guests can access our private bridge for a nice stroll along the river greenbelt enjoying the beauty of nature or feeding the ducks and geese swimming in the river.Each elegantly appointed room comes furnished with complimentary WiFi & high speed internet access, pillow top mattresses, blackout drapes & valance, microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, granite countertops, ceramic tiled bathrooms, cable TV, premium movie channels & HBO, AM/FM alarm clock radios, 24-hour wake-up call service, free local calls, voice mail, hard-wired smoke detectors, individual HVAC's, and complimentary USA Today newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Le Ritz Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Ritz Hotel Idaho Falls
Ritz Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing