We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so 3 Star!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Once in our room, we had difficulty understanding the three star rating. Yes, the hotel has certain attributes: nice lobby, laundry, large rooms. But beyond that.... there were few amenities in the bathrooms - basic soap, conditioning shampoo, make-up remover. The bath tub was worn and chipped. The pillows were stiff. The bedroom lights are dim and one of the lamps didn't work. The breakfast should be avoided - reconstituted eggs, lame pastries.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLPCalgary_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize the experience was less than perfect, thank you for the insight so we can improve overall guest satisfaction. It’s not often we receive a complaint, please know we take them very seriously, if you would like to call me directly so we can discuss how I can attempt to resolve the issue I would greatly appreciate the opportunity. Thank you again for your review I’m always looking to exceed every guest’s expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 333 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

The reception staff were very welcoming, friendly & helpful on booking in & on leaving, Shawn advising us what to see in Idaho as we made our way back to Seattle. Excellent value for money, rooms were spacious & extremely comfortable, small extra amount for river view well worth it plus good choice for breakfast. Recommended to people we met en route. Great place wish there were more like it.

Room Tip: River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience; we are truly honored by your kind words. We are delighted to know you had such a wonderful time. Our team prides itself on providing excellent customer service; I will pass along how pleased you were with your stay and give Shawn a pat on the back! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We wanted to patronize an independently-owned hotel (as opposed to a big chain) and were rewarded for out efforts. Rooms are modern and clean, same for the lobby and other common areas. The staff was helpful and courteous. All this at a very competitive price. The few extra dollars for a river-view room were well worth it. As we continued on our journey, we met other travelers -- some headed for Idaho Falls. To each we recommended they stay at Le Ritz.

Room Tip: Opt for the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience; I am truly honored by your kind words. We are delighted to know you had such a wonderful time and I will pass along to the rest of the team your phenomenal compliments. Thank you again for your patronage and I look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel was great. Less than $100, super quiet, great check-in personnel, wonderful breakfast, and superior location. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Very clean and spacious too! There is a great restaurant just to the north that had wonderful steaks and service too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trip_seeker-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know you had such a wonderful time and I will pass along to the rest of the team all of your compliments! Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

So my mom and I along with our golden retriever dog stayed at the La Ritz and had an amazing time. Their pool was open 24 hr. Their Bed we super comfy.The staff super friendly and willing to help with any information needed. Rooms were very clean, they even leave mints on the table for you. Their breakfast was much better then a Continental breakfast. they have fruit and waffles and oatmeal. Over all my experience was great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

It was a pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we truly appreciate your business. We will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I have been traveling for weeks. We usually stay at national brands. But this property looked so nice from the outside we decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed! Everything from the location, to the service, to the breakfast were outstanding. Our only regret? They are not part of a chain. So we will have to suffer on our trip back home. Way to go Le Ritz!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post you comments on your stay with us! We are honored at the fact that you would choose Le Ritz Hotel & Suites and have such wonderful comments about our hotel & our staff. We are delighted to know you had a great experience. Again, thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I was looking for a pet friendly place near the hospital and found Le Ritz online. Their facility couldn't have been more perfect. On exceptionally short notice I was able to book a room on the 1st floor near a side door that opened to a small courtyard w/ bistro seating. It was a great place to unwind and let my dog stretch a bit.
Special touches--At check-in I received a warm greeting and even better rate than expected.
I was given a special "doggie" bag for each night's stay
There was a pet bed in the room that was big enough for my large dog.
Housekeeping worked around my difficult schedule.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa_loves_Montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking the time to write a review and for such thoughtful and kind words. I am blessed to have the privilege to work with best team in the industry & incredible guests! Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
928 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
270 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 24 in Idaho Falls
82 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 24 in Idaho Falls
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ritz Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ritz Hotel & Suites

Address: 720 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: $79 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Le Ritz Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites is a three-diamond delight located on the banks of the world famous Snake River. We are centrally located near all that Idaho Falls has to offer, including the Colonial Theater, LDS Temple, Museum of Idaho, and Tautphaus Park Zoo. We offer our guests luxurious rooms at affordable prices. We are locally owned & operated. So you will be pleased to know that the management and staff are fully committed to the highest levels of service possible.To get started each morning we offer a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast loaded with culinary enticements. During your leisure time you can relax in our indoor heated pool and spa. We also have a great fitness center, well equipped business center, and a guest laundry facility for your convenience. Guests can access our private bridge for a nice stroll along the river greenbelt enjoying the beauty of nature or feeding the ducks and geese swimming in the river.Each elegantly appointed room comes furnished with complimentary WiFi & high speed internet access, pillow top mattresses, blackout drapes & valance, microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, granite countertops, ceramic tiled bathrooms, cable TV, premium movie channels & HBO, AM/FM alarm clock radios, 24-hour wake-up call service, free local calls, voice mail, hard-wired smoke detectors, individual HVAC's, and complimentary USA Today newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Ritz Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Ritz Hotel Idaho Falls
Ritz Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing