We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Iona, Idaho
1 review
“4th of July Stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My family had a great stay at the Le Ritz Hotel for the fourth of July activities on the river. We had a great view for the fireworks display we could even feel the ground shake, it was great! The room was clean, staff was fantastic and the breakfast was the best we have had in a hotel. Kids loved the indoor pool due to the heat outside it was great to have the pool indoors. We have already booked our next stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post you comments on your stay with us! We are honored at the fact that you would choose Le Ritz Hotel & Suites to be a part of what sounds like a very memorable holiday! Thank you again for your review, we are excited to see you again soon!
At Your Service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    91
    39
    22
    15
See reviews for
122
100
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were passing thru and did price comps- just our lucky stars, they were having a summer special $95/night... Their biscuits/gravy are just like homemade! Under new ownership...
Would definitely return! Friendly staff- thanks for a great stay :)

Room Tip: they have rooms that overlook the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! The biscuits and gravy are AMAZING! I will pass along to the staff your kudos, thank you again for such kind words it just makes our day!
At Your Service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed over this past weekend and were very pleased with our stay. We placed the reservation over the phone and asked for two adjoining rooms. When we got there they didn't have us assigned to adjoining rooms, but quickly corrected it. The breakfast was the best I've had at a hotel, except for from the Embassy Suites in Anaheim.

Room Tip: As for a room with a view of the lake or Temple for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rika06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing Le Ritz Hotel & Suites and for providing us with some feedback about your stay. We are delighted to know you had such a great time! Again, thank you for your review!
At Your Service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iona, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

As a frequent hotel traveler, I have seen many types of rooms and hotels. I was very pleased with the cleanliness and order in the room in which I stayed. I was very pleased that there was a fridge and microwave in each room. The staff was AMAZING! I found every staff member who greeted me whether is was at the front desk or the housekeepers in the hall ways were smiling. The atmosphere was very pleasent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veetree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and allowing us to take part in your holiday celebration! We are grateful you took the time to write a review bout your experience. Our team prides itself on having AMAZING customer service; I will pass along how pleased you were with your stay! Thank you again for your comments!
At Your Service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Breakfast was better than average but room was overpriced. Mattress on sofa pullout was thin and uncomfortable even for young people.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize the experience was less than perfect, thank you for the insight so we can improve overall guest satisfaction. I hope if you are in need of accommodations in the future you would call me directly and I will give it my all to insure a wonderful stay. Again, thank you for your feedback!
At Your Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good location, awesome staff, nice rooms with a microwave and a fridge. Breakfast is good. I can't emphasize how great the staff was... we were there on July 4th and we were camped outside under our room's window. A staff member came along with slices of watermelon for everyone. What a nice touch! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CgrrlIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are delighted to know you had such a wonderful time. I will pass along to the rest of the team all of your compliments. I am proud to say we do have a phenomenal team! The watermelon is just a little something special we do for our guests to thank you for choosing us to be a part of your memories! Thank you again for your patronage and I look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I travel often for business. But this time my family and I were on vacation. First off, we were worn out from driving all day. Fortunately, the reception we received from the front desk clerk put us at ease right away. It almost felt like we were arriving at a relatives house. And that's rare these days. After we settled in I discovered that the hotel had all the amenities I look for, like a big shower head, comfortable bed, hearty breakfast, and a business center. The bonus, my wife and kids loved the place too. The kids couldn't take themselves away from the pool and my wife loved the river location! Thank you Le Ritz for making our stay so memorable. The next time we visit Idaho Falls we will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are delighted to know you had such a wonderful time. We do have a phenomenal team; thank you for making us a part of your memories! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
838 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ritz Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ritz Hotel & Suites

Property: Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Address: 720 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Le Ritz Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites is a three-diamond delight located on the banks of the world famous Snake River. We are centrally located near all that Idaho Falls has to offer, including the Colonial Theater, LDS Temple, Museum of Idaho, and Tautphaus Park Zoo. We offer our guests luxurious rooms at affordable prices. We are locally owned & operated. So you will be pleased to know that the management and staff are fully committed to the highest levels of service possible.To get started each morning we offer a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast loaded with culinary enticements. During your leisure time you can relax in our indoor heated pool and spa. We also have a great fitness center, well equipped business center, and a guest laundry facility for your convenience. Guests can access our private bridge for a nice stroll along the river greenbelt enjoying the beauty of nature or feeding the ducks and geese swimming in the river.Each elegantly appointed room comes furnished with complimentary WiFi & high speed internet access, pillow top mattresses, blackout drapes & valance, microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, granite countertops, ceramic tiled bathrooms, cable TV, premium movie channels & HBO, AM/FM alarm clock radios, 24-hour wake-up call service, free local calls, voice mail, hard-wired smoke detectors, individual HVAC's, and complimentary USA Today newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Le Ritz Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Ritz Hotel Idaho Falls
Ritz Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing