We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Residence Inn. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“The Best Residence Inn. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This is hands down the nicest Residence Inn I have ever been to and one of the nicest Marriott hotels I've ever been to in general. The views around the hotel and from some of the rooms are awesome. The hot tub and pool set up was awesome as well. The rooms are very well kept and clean making it a very comfortable stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PharmaRep3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    49
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
90
53
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We had a very pleasant and relaxing stay here. The hotel feels brand new and the materials used are high end -- nice tile and carpet in the main area with stone, tile and glass in the two! separate baths. Kitchenette features full sized appliances although they are a tight fit. Our first floor room was very quiet with high ceilings. The fee for dogs is the same as other Residence Inns -- high.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lambmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I visit Idaho Falls often and we always stay at the Residence Inn. It has a great location and excellent service. We can walk across a pedestrian bridge over the Snake River to a wonderful farmer's market Saturdays. There are many fine restaurants within easy walking distance. The rates are very competitive and they have a full breakfast that is included. Room 521 is on the top floor with a nice view of the town and valley.

Room Tip: Top floors on the east side have a nice view of the town and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rangerbwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfy, tidy rooms with big TV. Nice friendly staff. Good filling breakfast. Good location on the river. Awesome pool and spa. We had a great time. Thanks! Not sure what else to write but trip advisor is making me write 200 characters...

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BlueMtnsTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
205 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We typically stay at Residence Inns about 5 times a year and we have stayed at locations from Maine to California and Canada. This Residence Inn in Idaho Falls has the nicest rooms we've seen in this chain. Very modern, extremely comfortable beds and a solid breakfast. On top of that, Morgan who works the front desks in the evening, is all about customer service. He's a great resource and one of the most pleasant, professional hotel employees we have seen, a real asset for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSandersCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Yes, we are local, but sometimes you just need to get away, and that's what we did when we stayed at the Idaho Falls Residence Inn for several nights. The hotel is on the banks of the Snake River, and centrally located to downtown. The room was very nice, and the location was ideal for biking around the greenbelt, walking to the Farmer's Market, and other fun activities. We had just enjoyed a large dinner when we checked in on a Thursday, and the hotel was hosting a dinner...barbecued hamburgers which smelled SO good, despite our full tummies. We were too full but enjoyed the smells. Breakfasts are really good with a full selection of waffles, toast, eggs, potatoes, sausage or some other type of meat, fruits, juices, hot and cold cereals, yogurts, and so forth. The pool was large but the hot tub was the biggest I think I've ever seen at a hotel. The first night, the pool and hot tub area were empty, but the second night, a Friday, it was packed with families and very noisy children. Seeing that we were on a getaway and that we had left our noisy children at home, we skipped the pool and hot tub that evening. The exercise room was well equipped and we worked out one morning, watching the news and using the equipment. Outside in a courtyard was the neatest water feature with a water fountain as well as flames. The staff were very nice and helpful, and the overall appearance of the hotel was nice and clean. We will stay here again when we need another getaway, and we will recommend this hotel to those visiting Idaho Falls.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river; we did but there were none available, so we faced a parking lot and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idaho208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Residence Inn is conveniently located near downtown, just off the highway, and on the river! We only stayed here for one night but were impressed with the modern room. The breakfast in the morning was excellent with plenty of hot and cold choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UteFan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Idaho Falls

Property: Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Address: 635 West Broadway, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott(R) Idaho Falls provides the comforts of home in a conveniently location directly on the Greenbelt and next to the scenic Idaho Falls. Complimentary breakfast is served daily and our evening Social is served Tuesdays through Thursdays. Each room is equipped with a full kitchen complete with utensils. Our high-speed internet will make sure you always stay connected, while our strong line-up of HD channels ensures you will never miss your favorite show. Keep your work-out routines going strong in our 24-hour exercise facility. Utilize our same day dry clean service or head to our on-site coin-operated laundry to look your finest. Airport shuttle service is available and Idaho Falls Downtown, Wal-Mart and several dining options are within walking distance. Whether you are working with Melaleauca, Idaho National Laboratories (INL) or you are on your way to Yellowstone, Jacksonhole, Wyoming, Brigham Young University of Idaho (BYU-I), Salt Lake City, we are your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing